Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Function not supported by gateway

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like

    Function not supported by gateway

    I have the latest updates, and I keep getting "function not supported by gateway" when trying to scan for codes, and I get "no response from instrument cluster" when trying to reset SRI. I have a 2006 Audi A8L 4.2.

  2. #2
    Administrator Andy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sector 7G
    Posts
    2,568
    Post Thanks / Like
    Are you doing this with the ignition turned on? Using VCDS-Mobile or VCDS?

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have tried every combination of ignition, and I am using VCDS 15.7.0

  4. #4
    Ross-Tech Employee Sebastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Magdeburg, Germany
    Posts
    1,949
    Post Thanks / Like
    What is the test result shown in VCDS > Options > Test when plugged into the car? Please quote all lines and/or make a screenshot.
    Sebastian @ Ross-Tech.com // VCDS Rookie since 2003

    »Nichts erweitert das eigene Wissen mehr,
    als die Meinung eines Andersdenkenden.«

  5. Likes Uwe liked this post
  6. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Port Status: OK
    Interface: Found!
    Type: HEX-NET
    Version:
    CB: 0.4215.4
    FW: 0.223
    WiFi: 310C
    Status: Ready
    K1: OK
    K2: OK
    CAN: OK
    VBac 13.15V
    Vlgn: 13.22V

  7. #6
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lansdale, PA
    Posts
    161
    Post Thanks / Like
    What happens when you click [Select] [01-Engine] ?

  8. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Santos View Post
    What happens when you click [Select] [01-Engine] ?
    I get "no response from controller"

  9. #8
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26,460
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    USB or WiFi?

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  10. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    USB or WiFi?

    -Uwe-
    I am using USB

  11. #10
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26,460
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Scratching head. Will send you another one to try.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •