Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Mk60EC1 abs module long coding

  1. #11
    VCDS Distributor AINils's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany (AIB)
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like
    I'll get eye cancer if I see this bad quality clones.........
    Is it possible that people are stupid enough to buy this.....

  2. Likes Uwe, PetrolDave liked this post
  3. #12
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    28,310
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by AINils View Post
    I'll get eye cancer if I see this bad quality clones.........
    Is it possible that people are stupid enough to buy this.....
    I think there are very few cases where people buy something like this and they don't know it's pirated clone. If you watch eBay at all, it's clear that most people understand the difference between a clone and a legitimate interface. Legitimate interfaces bring good money, even the older, quasi-obsolete ones. But clones only sell if they're cheap.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  4. Likes AINils liked this post
  5. #13
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    3,354
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by AINils View Post
    Is it possible that people are stupid enough to buy this.....
    Sadly, yes. There are still people who don't understand that if something looks to good/cheap to be true it IS too good to be true

  6. #14
    Verified VCDS User NZDubNurd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,105
    Post Thanks / Like
    I like the clones that put extra 0's in the BCM coding The more you try to "fix" it - the worse it gets

    I suspect that a chunk of the people who buy the clones are the same ones that get codes for O2 sensors and MAF's, so replace all the sensors and MAF; only to have the same issue, so replace the ECU (it MUST be faulty! Right?) and then send it away for immo off so it will run, replace it, only to find it still has the problem... but don't notice there is a cracked $20 breather hose

    Then try to change the BCM coding
    Allan
    The R32ran Thread
    How to post a full Auto-Scan
    "Duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can muffle the sound"

  7. Likes PetrolDave liked this post
  8. #15
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Near Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    1,232
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    3
    I like that clones mess up cars... I like that clone users spend more to fix their cars... it creates market value for the real product. Eventually I think the more serious clone users get tired of the shenanigans and they come around and say, "Hmm... maybe there is something to that legitimate Ross-Tech device..." Then they are ready to plop down the real coin for the real value. Its a longer road to RT success but it's still a road.

  9. Likes downtime, PetrolDave, NZDubNurd liked this post
  10. #16
    VCDS Distributor AINils's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany (AIB)
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sometimes Iam a little bit happy of clone.... More Customer for me..... I told a lot of clone user to buy a new one after BCM or ABS restore Coding, most of them understand it

  11. Likes downtime, PetrolDave, Bruce, Uwe, NZDubNurd liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •