Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 53

Thread: 2017 Audi Q7 Developer Mode

  1. #11
    VCDS Distributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,695
    Post Thanks / Like
    Maybe.

    In SSP for Audi A4 (8W), Q7 (4M), TT (FV) it is showed like this:
    Last edited by NEtech; 03-29-2017 at 06:04 AM. Reason: added model

  2. Likes Uwe liked this post
  3. #12
    Verified VCDS User rlarsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    283
    Post Thanks / Like
    Jep - this is difficult to argue against that

    I got my "instructions" from here: http://audiwiki.bitt-c.at/index.php/...enü_aktivieren
    Rene Larsen

    Audi A4 Avant 3.0 TDI quattro tiptronic MY2009 - sold
    VCDS 19.6.1
    (HEX-V2)

  4. #13
    VCDS Distributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,695
    Post Thanks / Like
    While at it, this is showed for System Reset.

  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User rlarsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    283
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, I saw that in the same SSP - I have also updated the WiKi my self.
    Rene Larsen

    Audi A4 Avant 3.0 TDI quattro tiptronic MY2009 - sold
    VCDS 19.6.1
    (HEX-V2)

  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    34
    Post Thanks / Like
    I tried the above on my A7, accepts security code of 20103 but won't change adaptation-10 developer mode activated ?, any help or is this not possible still on VCDS, I asked back in November but got no response so I thought I would try again

  7. #16
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,175
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by satpat2 View Post
    I tried the above on my A7, accepts security code of 20103 but won't change adaptation-10 developer mode activated ?, any help or is this not possible still on VCDS, I asked back in November but got no response so I thought I would try again
    Bring your car to our office and we'll figure out what needs to be done.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  8. #17
    Verified VCDS User rlarsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    283
    Post Thanks / Like
    Here is a small wrap up of the available not always used menus:

    Hidden Menu/Green Menu:
    1. Enable "Hidden menu" (AFAIK not possible with VCDS).
    2. NAV/MAP (or CAR) + RADIO - First press NAV/MAP and keep it pressed, then RADIO pressing, and wait for about 5 Seconds - until the MMI screen show "Green Menu Loading...."



    Engineering Menu:
    1. Always available.
    2. NAV/Map (or CAR) + MEDIA - First press NAV/MAP and keep it pressed, then MEDIA pressing, and wait for about 5 Seconds - until the MMI screen show "Engineering Menu Loading...."

    Last edited by rlarsen; 03-29-2017 at 03:03 PM.
    Rene Larsen

    Audi A4 Avant 3.0 TDI quattro tiptronic MY2009 - sold
    VCDS 19.6.1
    (HEX-V2)

  9. #18
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    34
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Bring your car to our office and we'll figure out what needs to be done.

    -Uwe-
    Where is your office ?

    Do you have one in the UK ?
    Last edited by satpat2; 03-29-2017 at 03:56 PM.

  10. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    34
    Post Thanks / Like
    I thought there was supposed to be a MIB 1 or MIB 2 work around using SD card which is what I was advised in November of last year ?

    As I appreciate the pictures above can this only be seen when the hidden menu is unlocked ?

    A little confused now, thank you for all the support you folks have given so far

  11. #20
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,175
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by satpat2 View Post
    Where is your office ?
    Do you have one in the UK ?
    No, we're in the US. The suggestion was tongue-in-cheek.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •