Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: No boost fault on 2.0cbbb tdi

Verified VCDS User
    Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy No boost fault on 2.0cbbb tdi

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie to the forum but used VCDS for a few years and saved a fortune in stealer costs..... Thanks.

I do have an issue with the wife's 2010 TT 2.0TDI and its the dreaded turbo/vnt actuator issue.
    i'm a fairly competent mechanic but i cant get to the bottom of this one...
    Its a 2.0 cbbb tdi engine with 75k miles.
    I've been through many threads on many forums but end result is no boost??
    Turbo has been off, cleaned and freed off the vanes, new vnt actuator and all refitted, setup using vcds and mityvac.
    All looked perfect on setup and no vac leaks. Tested n75 solenoid and vnt actuator.
    Still no boost!!!

Can any kind soul shed some light on this one.

2010 Audi TT 2.0TDi
    2007 Audi A4 2.0TDi

p.s the turbo is back out again.

Verified VCDS User
    Post Thanks / Like
    I've never seen a graph like this, is this the pedal to the floor or you're jabbing and releasing it?
    Boost requested is spiking up/down as if you step on the pedal and released it and then keep doing that

Post Thanks / Like
    Please include a full Auto-Scan when asking for assistance:
    http://forums.ross-tech.com/showthre...t-an-Auto-Scan

Clogged/restricted exhaust?

Can you manually generate boost via a passenger with a Minivac pulling vacuum on the VNT?

Pressure tested (smoke test) the charge pipes and such?
    Jef
    Ross Tech Support Team, Alpha Squad
    Auto-Scan, learn it, love it, live it... then check the fuses.

4. Likes Uwe, tuningbyamg liked this post
    Verified VCDS User
    Post Thanks / Like

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by tuningbyamg View Post
    I've never seen a graph like this, is this the pedal to the floor or you're jabbing and releasing it?
    Boost requested is spiking up/down as if you step on the pedal and released it and then keep doing that