Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38

Thread: New VCDS Hex-Net User

  1. #21
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Did the HEX-NET have an internet connection at that time? If not, have you done a [Check for Updates] since they while it did?

    -Uwe-
    I was able to download and update to the latest version.

  2. #22
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,297
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by brknhalo View Post
    I just replaced the pads and rotors for both front and back. The front pads had the sensors on them as expected. I am hoping there is a way to clear that fault.
    Well, there doesn't seem to be a fault code to clear. Historically, the front wear is just a simple circuit, that turns on a dumb light in the cluster, without ever setting fault code. If the light stays on, there's a problem with the circuit.

    -Uwe-

  3. #23
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,297
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by brknhalo View Post
    I was able to download and update to the latest version.
    That looks to have been before you did the scan, and hence before your HEX-NET knew what data it needed for that particular car.

    -Uwe-

  4. #24
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have to bring it into the dealer to fix the rearview mirror that is hopefully covered under warranty. I am curious to see what they will say about the warnings and what they did to fix them. I am thinking that the two-wire sensor on one of the front pads-set may have gotten pinched when it was being installed.

    I will supply an update with whatever I can find out. I will ask about the other brake warning as well.

  5. #25
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by brknhalo View Post
    I also received a notice while doing the scan:
    "ASAM Data missing for some modules in scan. You will be prompted to download the missing data after the scan"

    I have not been prompted.
    Does anyone have anything on this?

  6. #26
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,297
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    I did. I asked you if your HEX-NET has had the opportunity to talk to the server since you did the Auto-Scan, and I don't see a clear answer to that.

    -Uwe-

  7. #27
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    I did. I asked you if your HEX-NET has had the opportunity to talk to the server since you did the Auto-Scan, and I don't see a clear answer to that.

    -Uwe-
    I am not clear on what you are asking. I checked again for an update after the scan and verified I was up to date.

    Was there another answer you were looking for?

  8. #28
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,297
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Yes. If you've successfully checked for updates after doing a scan, it SHOULD have downloaded any files it detected as needing during the scan. Now the question is, whether it really did or not. We'll have to see what we can see from this end.

    -Uwe-

  9. #29
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,297
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    OK, that isn't working quite the way it should -- stand by....

    -Uwe-

  10. #30
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,297
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    OK, that's broken and needs to be fixed. Now the work-around: Connect to the car again and talk to some module that's missing ASAM data by accessing the module directly, rather than just doing an Auto-Scan. Assuming you have internet access, it should then prompt you.

    -Uwe-

  11. Likes jakematic liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •