Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39

Thread: Developer Mode Access on MIB-units

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User DJAlix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    124
    Post Thanks / Like
    This is kinda how another product beginning with V does it, well session wise anyway.
    VAG Car Coding
    Adaptation | Coding | Diagnostic | Retrofit - London, United Kingdom

    Authorised VW Group Services Provider and Independent Repairer
    @vagcarcoding

  2. Likes DV52 liked this post
  3. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like
    Don: It is possible to enable developer mode for MIB1, not with VCDS however the possibility is there. I don't think there are differences between MIB1 and 2 in this matter.

    It might be another SA as you say... To pinpoint that a bit, have you seen a controller module accepting different SAs before? I believe in VCP you need to access engineering mode in order to enable developer mode. I don't know, but obviously it cannot be that difficult - I believe Uwe will find a fix!

    @Uwe: Let me know if you need anything specific from my infotainment unit.

  4. Likes DV52 liked this post
  5. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,159
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Drive View Post
    Don: It is possible to enable developer mode for MIB1, not with VCDS however the possibility is there. I don't think there are differences between MIB1 and 2 in this matter.

    It might be another SA as you say... To pinpoint that a bit, have you seen a controller module accepting different SAs before? I believe in VCP you need to access engineering mode in order to enable developer mode. I don't know, but obviously it cannot be that difficult - I believe Uwe will find a fix!

    @Uwe: Let me know if you need anything specific from my infotainment unit.
    Drive: I'm just surmising with the SA hypothesis - I'm a firm believer in Occam's-razor!!

    As to your specific question there is currently an exercise happening in VWVortex (and Golfmk7 - I hope) trying to find the new SA for the latest version instrument control module (address Hex17) for 2016 NAR mk7s. The old SA no longer works on these cars. So the answer is yes!!

    Don

    PS: Yes, I agree - Uwe and his band of merry-men (and women) doubtless will find the solution!!
    VW Golf MkVII (MY13) - A3 8V hatch (MY17)

  6. Likes Drive liked this post
  7. #14
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,884
    Post Thanks / Like
    The guys just tested a few things and our current Beta is technically capable but they need to see how this can be implemented for customer use.

  8. Likes Uwe, Zenerdiode, Drive liked this post
  9. #15
    Ross-Tech Employee Eric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lansdale, PA, USA
    Posts
    2,848
    Post Thanks / Like
    Cool stuff even on YP's lowly NMS: http://imgur.com/a/RfzUX
    You ain't metal till you got a clutch pedal

  10. Likes Uwe, Andy, Dana, Zenerdiode, Drive liked this post
  11. #16
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Dana View Post
    The guys just tested a few things and our current Beta is technically capable but they need to see how this can be implemented for customer use.
    Perfect!!! Looking forward to this

  12. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like
    @Ross-tech: Any update on this? If it will take too long I need to consider another type of dongle/cable... I understand it is not priority for you guys but is it possible to get an estimate of when this will be available?
    Last edited by Drive; 04-28-2016 at 08:41 AM.

  13. Likes Eric liked this post
  14. #18
    Ross-Tech Employee Eric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lansdale, PA, USA
    Posts
    2,848
    Post Thanks / Like
    Coming this week: http://imgur.com/a/mdOfQ
    You ain't metal till you got a clutch pedal

  15. Likes Dana, Andy, Uwe, Drive, Jetta ,97 liked this post
  16. #19
    FoRT jyoung8607's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,417
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Coming this week: http://imgur.com/a/mdOfQ
    Last edited by jyoung8607; 05-04-2016 at 02:40 PM. Reason: Swap video link for a less broken one

  17. #20
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    2,070
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Coming this week: http://imgur.com/a/mdOfQ
    I see that security code 20103 isn't documented. I know for sure higher MIB units accept this and NEED this for to change adaption channels.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •