Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Thread: Developer Mode Access on MIB-units

  1. #31
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Audistan
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Sebastian View Post
    Correct, as shown in the screenshot.
    But is it S12345 (statically) to trigger the development session or is it S<INSERT-CODE_HERE>, for instance S20103 if the login code used to be 20103?

  2. #32
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Dallas, TX USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    Does anyone find a way to save the updates done on the developer mode? Maybe next Beta?

  3. #33
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Audistan
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Did the engineering session feature make it into 16.8.0?
    I'm getting "Key S12345 is Invalid! Key must be 5 numeric digits: 00000 - 99999"
    This is a MIB2 5F unit, MY 2016.

  4. #34
    Ross-Tech Employee Sebastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Magdeburg, Germany
    Posts
    1,950
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mind posting an Auto-Scan? The feature is there but it may not be enabled for your specific unit.
    Sebastian @ Ross-Tech.com // VCDS Rookie since 2003

    »Nichts erweitert das eigene Wissen mehr,
    als die Meinung eines Andersdenkenden.«

  5. Likes Uwe liked this post
  6. #35
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    56
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by pechspilz View Post
    Did the engineering session feature make it into 16.8.0?
    I'm getting "Key S12345 is Invalid! Key must be 5 numeric digits: 00000 - 99999"
    This is a MIB2 5F unit, MY 2016.
    I have a Q7 4M 2017 and hae enabled "developer mode" adaption channel successfully. Unofrtuantely I cannot bring up the Green Engineering Menu (GEM). I have the MIB2 touchpad with the rocker switches. Does anyone know the sequence to get the GEM to display? I can push the left rocker up, right rocker down and get the RED Engineering menu but cannot figure out for the life of me how to get the GEM.

    any help much apprecated...

  7. #36
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    2,072
    Post Thanks / Like
    I remember something that on these devices you must press and hold left lower button.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  8. #37
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,992
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    I remember something that on these devices you must press and hold left lower button.
    ... and to get into the GEM you have to hold it for a ridiculously long time IIRC about 50 seconds.

  9. #38
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    56
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by spyderboyant View Post
    I have a Q7 4M 2017 and hae enabled "developer mode" adaption channel successfully. Unofrtuantely I cannot bring up the Green Engineering Menu (GEM). I have the MIB2 touchpad with the rocker switches. Does anyone know the sequence to get the GEM to display? I can push the left rocker up, right rocker down and get the RED Engineering menu but cannot figure out for the life of me how to get the GEM.

    any help much apprecated...
    For anyone interested, push both rockers up at the same time and hold for 10 seconds. I tried to set SWDL to update a firmware image that they had forgotten to add an exclusion for my factory version but the "SupportedTrains = " was still validated... It appears the GEM is only good for diagnostics (unless there is another version??!?!?!)

  10. #39
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Yuengling Country
    Posts
    172
    Post Thanks / Like
    Just in case anyone is looking for info on enabling GEM for the RMC equipped Q3, please see this post: http://forums.ross-tech.com/showthre...ll=1#post93762
    Last edited by somedude; 04-28-2017 at 11:50 AM.
    2017 Q3 Quattro, 2012 Tiguan 4Motion

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •