Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Adaptation Channel map - optimization

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    127
    Post Thanks / Like

    Adaptation Channel map - optimization

    Is there a way in VCDS to get adaptation channel maps of all modules in the car with just one command/action?
    Currently we have to manually trigger (through ad. channel map command) mapping of every module separately, which can be really time consuming with some newer cars, because some ad. channel maps could take nearly half an hour.
    It would be great if you could just start ad. channel mapping of all channels and come back an hour later to find it has been done.
    Just a suggestion, if this has not been yet implemented.

  2. #2
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,849
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    If you really want maps of ALL the modules, temporarily rename the Labels sub-folder so VCDS can't find it, set the Debug Level to 2 on the Options screen, and then run an Auto-Scan.

    Be sure to use a battery charger, and beware: This may take considerably longer than an hour on some newer cars at present.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  3. Likes icardiag, mtl liked this post
  4. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    99
    Post Thanks / Like
    This is great, it saves a lot of time sitting in the car and going through modules one by one and wait a dozen of minutes between each module

  5. #4
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,849
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    You're going to post those scans and maps in the Reference Section of the forum, right?

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  6. #5
    Verified VCDS User andyvee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Rossendale, Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    132
    Post Thanks / Like
    Will this work on MQB cars Uwe?
    I take it you can't specify security logins per module doing it this way?

  7. #6
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,849
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    I can't think of any reason why it wouldn't work on an MQB.

    No, you cannot specify security access codes.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  8. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    99
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    You're going to post those scans and maps in the Reference Section of the forum, right?

    -Uwe-
    I used to send complete scans especially with new models to RT by email, but as I never ever received a simple "thanks" or "whatever" response, I stopped sending the scans in :-(

  9. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    If you really want maps of ALL the modules, temporarily rename the Labels sub-folder so VCDS can't find it, set the Debug Level to 2 on the Options screen, and then run an Auto-Scan.

    Be sure to use a battery charger, and beware: This may take considerably longer than an hour on some newer cars at present.

    -Uwe-
    You can consider creating a new option like a "Full Controller Channel Map " and rename the existing at "Single Controller Channel Map" ?? and then in LOGS directory if it's possible to add a sub-directory for every single scan ?? for to avoid confusion for those who scans many cars !!!

  10. Likes mtl liked this post
  11. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    127
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    You're going to post those scans and maps in the Reference Section of the forum, right?

    -Uwe-
    I haven't yet posted the scans in that part of the forum (since the cars are not mine), but I do send data of ALL new, unrecognized modules to you guys .

    Quote Originally Posted by Ciamardo View Post
    You can consider creating a new option like a "Full Controller Channel Map " and rename the existing at "Single Controller Channel Map" ?? and then in LOGS directory if it's possible to add a sub-directory for every single scan ?? for to avoid confusion for those who scans many cars !!!
    That would be just perfect.

  12. Likes Uwe liked this post
  13. #10
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    127
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    If you really want maps of ALL the modules, temporarily rename the Labels sub-folder so VCDS can't find it, set the Debug Level to 2 on the Options screen, and then run an Auto-Scan.

    Be sure to use a battery charger, and beware: This may take considerably longer than an hour on some newer cars at present.

    -Uwe-
    I did a few tests.
    It worked on older platform (Superb 2, though you get plb and pla files which are not so ''user friendly'') but not on a MQB car - the new Touran .
    Did I miss something?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •