Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Hill Hold Assist in MK5?

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like

    Hill Hold Assist in MK5?

    Has anyone here retrofitted hill hold assist in an MK5?

    Other than requiring an MK60EC1, is an electric parking brake required?

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    Not sure but that is one of my next retrofits

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    51
    Post Thanks / Like
    Keep in mind that a Mk60EC1 won't speak kindly to a normal MK5 chassis. Part of the coding of the MK60EC1 is the last 5 digits of the VIN# encrypted and placed in the coding string. Not saying it can't be done, but you may have to replace your instrument cluster to get things to work.

  4. Likes Dana liked this post
  5. #4
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Võru, Estonia
    Posts
    1,869
    Post Thanks / Like
    Cluster with 864 or 874 may be sufficent. I scanned a MY09 MK5 today and it had MK60EC1 and 874B cluster.

    And no El.brake isn't needed for mk60ec1.
    But HEY!, Where's Autoscan?
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  6. Likes Dana liked this post
  7. #5
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    666
    Post Thanks / Like
    The easiest way is to fit 1K0 614 517 xx (number from controler, NOT PUMP) + Right DuoSensor and you have Hill Hold , only few wires changes, but pipes stay this same
    Jump to MK60EC1 is more wires change, pipes change , issue with coding , but also possible ,
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  8. Likes Dana liked this post
  9. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Spacewalker View Post
    The easiest way is to fit 1K0 614 517 xx (number from controler, NOT PUMP) + Right DuoSensor and you have Hill Hold , only few wires changes, but pipes stay this same
    Jump to MK60EC1 is more wires change, pipes change , issue with coding , but also possible ,
    1 year bump! Could you elaborate more? I have the MK60 right now, what is the right duoSensor? Which wires do I need to change? Is there a write up or thread somewhere about this already?

  10. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Jamaica
    Posts
    135
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post
    what is the right duoSensor?
    It seems as though it is a component like this one
    https://www.ebay.com/p/ZSB-Duosensor...637a/642711851

  11. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Spacewalker View Post
    The easiest way is to fit 1K0 614 517 xx (number from controler, NOT PUMP) + Right DuoSensor and you have Hill Hold , only few wires changes, but pipes stay this same
    Jump to MK60EC1 is more wires change, pipes change , issue with coding , but also possible ,
    1K0 614 517 xx is the Pump part of the ABS..... not?

  12. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Jamaica
    Posts
    135
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Lez78 View Post
    1K0 614 517 xx is the Pump part of the ABS..... not?
    No. The above mentioned that it is the controller itself. The pump has its own part number

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •