Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: update 14.10.0 ?

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    96
    Post Thanks / Like

    update 14.10.0 ?

    Has there been any reports on this update for stability issues ?

    The reason I ask is because it kept dropping comm's & MVB's dropping to 'ERROR' whilst trying to log & also just view.

    This was on a 2008 3C Passat (CBAB).
    Last edited by Robski; 11-04-2014 at 10:43 AM.

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    96
    Post Thanks / Like
    Anyone ?

    Same again today on the same model but different car, it's a nightmare dropping MVB's & having to click 'GO' again & booting me from control module (Engine 01) whilst trying to set up the turbo position sensor, never had this issue until this update & firmware update ??

    Can i roll back to the previous version even though the firmware updated ?
    Last edited by Robski; 11-05-2014 at 02:24 PM.

  3. #3
    FoRT jyoung8607's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,443
    Post Thanks / Like
    I haven't seen any other complaints, myself. You should be able to roll back to version 12.12.3, which supports operation with updated FW on HEX-USB interfaces. Let us know if that has any effect at all.

    Jason

  4. Likes jakematic liked this post
  5. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    96
    Post Thanks / Like
    thank you for the reply, I will uninstall this current version & install the previous, I can't be doing with the dropping out every couple of minutes it's twisting my melons !

  6. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    Most of the Ross-Tech team is at AAPEX this week, but they may request additional debugs and info as time allows.


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  7. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    96
    Post Thanks / Like
    jake,

    I have installed the previous version & kept the latest as well (same laptop) so i'll soon see, the only thing in my mind now is the firmware update & if that's my problem ??

    Tell a lie ! installing the previous version has installed over the 14.10.0 but never deleted the desktop shortcut & double clicking it opened the version I've just installed.
    Last edited by Robski; 11-05-2014 at 02:58 PM.

  8. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Robski View Post
    is the firmware update & if that's my problem ??
    I'd give it low odds... but let us know what you find with v12

    Have run into the same thing with shortcuts - got ultra confused on this update versus the beta that was still installed


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  9. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    96
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jakematic View Post
    I'd give it low odds... but let us know what you find with v12
    I certainly will thanks for the replies.

  10. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Columbia
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like
    could review please graphical button that when selected it closes the program.

    thanks.

  11. #10
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    28,416
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Robski View Post
    installing the previous version has installed over the 14.10.0 but never deleted the desktop shortcut & double clicking it opened the version I've just installed.
    That's because the previous version has no clue what version number the next version might have, hence it doesn't know how to delete the next version's shortcuts. If one wanted to re-install a previous version for trouble-shooting purposes, it might be a good idea to install it in a different folder. That way, one could have access to both and compare results.

    -Uwe-

  12. Likes jakematic liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •