Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Logging Advanced Measuring values on 5F

  1. #11
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,680
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Andy, there are no "Groups" in UDS modules. The location numbers for measuring values had been arbitrarily assigned. This is changing in the future; the locations will have what I will call "VAG Speak" names that will be the same from one ROD data file build to the next and (eventually) between VCDS and VCDS-Mobile.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    199
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Andy, there are no "Groups" in UDS modules. The location numbers for measuring values had been arbitrarily assigned. This is changing in the future; the locations will have what I will call "VAG Speak" names that will be the same from one ROD data file build to the next and (eventually) between VCDS and VCDS-Mobile.

    -Uwe-
    Am I missing something here Uwe as a new user of VCDS?

    VCDS and VCDS - Mobile?

  3. #13
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,680
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Trade Member View Post
    Am I missing something here Uwe as a new user of VCDS?

    VCDS and VCDS - Mobile?
    It's entirely possible you are missing something.

    VCDS-Mobile (requires a HEX-NET interface).

    UDS Vs non-UDS.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  4. Likes Trade Member liked this post
  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    199
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    It's entirely possible you are missing something.

    VCDS-Mobile (requires a HEX-NET interface).

    UDS Vs non-UDS.

    -Uwe-
    OK I'm not concerned about mobile devices to use VCDS as my laptop has a much larger clearer readable screen to view any data but as long as I am up to date just having purchased the VCDS, I would hope my software etc is the latest spec and ROSS TECH would keep me informed if I require updates etc? I'll also assume that my VCDS will have UDS having just bought it yes?

  6. #15
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,680
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Trade Member View Post
    OK I'm not concerned about mobile devices to use VCDS as my laptop has a much larger clearer readable screen to view any data but as long as I am up to date just having purchased the VCDS, I would hope my software etc is the latest spec and ROSS TECH would keep me informed if I require updates etc? I'll also assume that my VCDS will have UDS having just bought it yes?
    Yes, and yes.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  7. #16
    Verified VCDS User andyvee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Rossendale, Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    132
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Andy, there are no "Groups" in UDS modules. The location numbers for measuring values had been arbitrarily assigned. This is changing in the future; the locations will have what I will call "VAG Speak" names that will be the same from one ROD data file build to the next and (eventually) between VCDS and VCDS-Mobile.

    -Uwe-
    OK - understood. Doesn't help me though as I can't find the same measuring value between desktop and mobile

  8. #17
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,680
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by andyvee View Post
    OK - understood. Doesn't help me though as I can't find the same measuring value between desktop and mobile
    I'm pretty confident it's in there somewhere. Narrow it down by name?
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  9. #18
    Verified VCDS User andyvee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Rossendale, Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    132
    Post Thanks / Like
    Tried that, nothing matches - and the values output are a little on the strange side as per my previous screenshots, values such as 1600389120%

    473 (arbitrary value) on the Desktop is Status of Tuner for Digital Radio (DAB) - signal_quality

    There are a number of Status of Tuner for Digital Radio (DAB) on the Web app in AP mode so no VCDS cloud connection(with no further description) - arbitrary numbers as below, I can't find one that gives a similar value that varies between 0-100 - pretty sure I have gone through them all now

    6787-6789
    6792-6797
    6799-6809
    6811-6821

    I'll have another look tomorrow

    Edit: With a VCDS cloud connection 473 is listed and works, the same as the desktop app. I can't maintain a stable VCDS cloud connection using my mobile as a hotspot though, in fact some times it won't even connect.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •