Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: Hex-Net not connecting to my iPhone

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by 67sattelite View Post
    connecting to the hex nets wifi and then go to google and enter the IP address
    In AP mode you should put in 192.168.0.1 in the address bar (where you'd see http:// normally) of Google Chrome or Safari.

    Same as when it's tethered as shown here:


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  2. #12
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lansdale, PA
    Posts
    79
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the info.

    Lets start from the beginning. Make sure the HEX-NET is in AP mode.

    Go into settings, and locate the wirless network generated by the HEX-NET. It will match the serial number on the device.



    Click the network and wait a few seconds until it has a check next to the network name.

    Then open safari. Click the address bar at the top and delete any address stored. once cleared, type in 192.168.0.1



    It should open a page that looks like this:


  3. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    So I should turn my hotspot on in AP mode also?

  4. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by 67sattelite View Post
    So I should turn my hotspot on in AP mode also?
    No. It's an either or.


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  5. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    I just tried again, still nothing. Do you think it's the fact that I don't have a profile set up for it? My LEDs are showing green, orange, flashing green. This AP mode right? Once that is showing up, all I believe that I have to do is go into Google and type in 192.168.0.1 After I do this, it takes a long time to tell me that it can't access it

  6. #16
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lansdale, PA
    Posts
    79
    Post Thanks / Like
    Do not enter the ip address into google. As Jake suggested, enter 192.168.0.1 into the address bar at the top of the page.


    Quote Originally Posted by jakematic View Post
    In AP mode you should put in 192.168.0.1 in the address bar (where you'd see http:// normally) of Google Chrome or Safari.

    Same as when it's tethered as shown here:

    I suspect google is cached and is loading even though you do not have an internet connection.

  7. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    I just tried the same on safari, exactly that way and it tells me that the server stopped responding. VCDS doesn't come up at all

  8. #18
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,600
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by 67sattelite View Post
    My LEDs are showing green, orange, flashing green. This AP mode right?
    Right.

    Quote Originally Posted by 67sattelite View Post
    Once that is showing up, all I believe that I have to do is go into Google and type in 192.168.0.1
    Uh, no.

    Quote Originally Posted by 67sattelite View Post
    I just tried the same on safari, exactly that way and it tells me that the server stopped responding. VCDS doesn't come up at all
    Have you gone into your iPhone's settings and connected its WiFi to the HEX-NET's access point?

    -Uwe-

  9. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ok, I just noticed that under the HN1-000731 there is no ross tech like shows up on your wifi page

  10. #20
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Alright, I just tried my sons phone which is a 5c and it came up, it was slow but it showed up. I have an IOS update waiting to be installed. I'll try that and then try again. THANK YOU ALL for your help!!! I'll let you know what happens. Again THANK YOU!!!

  11. Likes jakematic, Uwe liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •