Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Long Coding for CAN gateway

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like

    Question Long Coding for CAN gateway

    Hello, I'm trying to code a new can gateway that I placed to solve battery drain due to RCD 310 Radio on Golf plus V in replacement of RCD300.

    What I don't understand is how to obtain the long code starting from the installation list. Just selecting the variuos devices it creates the new code?
    Now the Can gatewy code is 350000.

    If I put the code of the old gateway I obtain error 22 'conditions not correct or incorrect sequence error'. I don't have the workshop code but I've put 12345 as suggested in the furum.

    Please help...
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,634
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Got Auto-Scans? Preferably one with the original gateway and one with the new?

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Got Auto-Scans? Preferably one with the original gateway and one with the new?

    -Uwe-
    Here the scans:

    Old

    Address 19: CAN Gateway Labels: 1K0-907-530.lbl
    Part No SW: 1K0 907 530 E HW: 1K0 907 951
    Component: Gateway H11 0110
    Revision: 11 Serial number: 29001052090167
    Coding: 3D3F0B40079002
    Shop #: WSC 01392 785 00200
    VCID: 2976AFE480E203B

    2 Faults Found:
    01305 - Databus for Infotainment
    004 - No Signal/Communication
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 01100100
    Fault Priority: 1
    Fault Frequency: 254
    Reset counter: 35
    Mileage: 58702 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2000.00.00
    Time: 08:46:23



    New:
    Address 19: CAN Gateway (J533) Labels: None
    Part No SW: 7N0 907 530 AM HW: 7N0 907 530 AM
    Component: J533 Gateway H55 1642
    Revision: H55 Serial number: 111213F1002338
    Coding: 350000
    Shop #: WSC 00000 000 00000
    VCID: 7BDAA5ACFAFE41B

    1 Fault Found:
    01044 - Control Module Incorrectly Coded
    000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 01100000
    Fault Priority: 1
    Fault Frequency: 2
    Mileage: 59904 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2000.00.00
    Time: 14:57:24

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    744
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by enrico View Post
    Here the scans:
    .....
    before post full autoscan, please update your VCDS to latest version
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  5. Likes Uwe liked this post
  6. #5
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,634
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    New GW does not have installation list in Long Coding. Use separate Installation List function in GW to populate installation list.

    [Select]
    [19-CAN Gateway]
    [Installation List]



    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  7. Likes enrico liked this post
  8. #6
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    1,986
    Post Thanks / Like
    But does Installation List populate if no label file?

    This is the AM GW, that is meant for Chinese market.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  9. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    New GW does not have installation list in Long Coding. Use separate Installation List function in GW to populate installation list.

    [Select]
    [19-CAN Gateway]
    [Installation List]



    -Uwe-
    Thanks for your reply Uwe, what I don't understand is what I obtain if I compile my list. When the new code is built? Sorry for my question but I'm not such an expert...

  10. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    But does Installation List populate if no label file?

    This is the AM GW, that is meant for Chinese market.
    Yes it is from china, a local italian VW forum told me it is fine to solve battery drain issue...

  11. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Do I only have to populate the list and press 'save'?
    If something goes wrong the old code is retrieved with the other button?

    thanks

  12. #10
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    1,986
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by enrico View Post
    Yes it is from china, a local italian VW forum told me it is fine to solve battery drain issue...
    It sure does, but it lacks some things you might not even need. - Just a pointer for others.
    Is your VCDS at latest update. I know some CAN GW-s got label file with 15.7.1 update. Including me, when i was working with "BC" GW and 15.7.0 didn't, but 15.7.1 did have a label for it. I thought I'll update it after I'm finished with this GW. Updated sooner then i wanted.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  13. Likes Uwe liked this post

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •