Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: HEX-NET, Getting started video

  1. #1
    Ross-Tech Employee Jef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    HQ
    Posts
    1,877
    Post Thanks / Like

    HEX-NET, Getting started video



    I just now got this done and posted. There are 4 "Easter eggs".... good luck.

    29 Oct edit, Zenerdiode found an egg.
    Last edited by Jef; 10-29-2015 at 11:36 AM.
    Jef
    Ross Tech Support Team, Alpha Squad
    Auto-Scan, learn it, love it, live it... then check the fuses.

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User Zenerdiode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Newcastle, England
    Posts
    919
    Post Thanks / Like
    iblamesantos


    Aww, why? What's he done?

  3. #3
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,405
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Zenerdiode View Post
    Aww, why? What's he done?
    Everything.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User Gizmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    S.E.Kent UK
    Posts
    98
    Post Thanks / Like
    I am trying to change the wifi that HEX-NET connects to due to changing my ISP.

    With the HEX-NET plugged into my (Windows10) tablet, once I click on the ‘configure wifi’ in the HexNetConfig the Infrastructure Mode is greyed out (pressing the reset button does nothing) the config then freezes so both the scan for new network and advanced profile config tabs do nothing (in fact neither does the go back tab)

    I have also tried the factory reset (reset button held for 45+ seconds) to no avail, how do I go about resetting the wifi channel the HEX-NET connects to?
    Last edited by Gizmo; 05-30-2016 at 12:48 PM.
    HEX-NET

    2016 Škoda Superb L&K (190CR)
    Pre-booked a VW ID.3 1st Edition

  5. #5
    Verified VCDS User Zenerdiode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Newcastle, England
    Posts
    919
    Post Thanks / Like
    Please post some versions; Java Utility version and versions in your HN.

  6. #6
    Verified VCDS User Gizmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    S.E.Kent UK
    Posts
    98
    Post Thanks / Like
    Java Version 8 Update 9 (latest version according to Java)
    HN:
    CB: 21.46615 (I know there is an update)
    FW: 0.244
    CFB: 0.10
    BL: 0.27
    DS: 00000000

    I get a flashing green light on the 1st HEX-NET LED that goes to flashing red after a second or two.
    HEX-NET

    2016 Škoda Superb L&K (190CR)
    Pre-booked a VW ID.3 1st Edition

  7. #7
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,405
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gizmo View Post
    HN:
    CB: 21.46615 (I know there is an update)
    FW: 0.244
    CFB: 0.10
    BL: 0.27
    DS: 00000000
    The CB and DS versions strike me as implausible.

    What you didn't tell us is what version of the HEX-NET Configuration Utility you're using. It's shown in the title bar of the utility when you start it.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  8. #8
    Verified VCDS User Gizmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    S.E.Kent UK
    Posts
    98
    Post Thanks / Like
    The HEX-NET Config is V2.014, I have tried on both Mac and windows, with the same results... it always freezes.
    HEX-NET

    2016 Škoda Superb L&K (190CR)
    Pre-booked a VW ID.3 1st Edition

  9. #9
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    807
    Post Thanks / Like
    Have you tried completely unplugging the interface and restarting the usb utility? What do the version numbers show then, still CB: 21.46615, DS: 00000000?
    Are you running something like an anti-virus or virtual machine that could be interfering with your USB comms?

  10. #10
    Verified VCDS User Gizmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    S.E.Kent UK
    Posts
    98
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes I have tried numerous times, even switching from Mac to Windows. (separate computers)

    No anti-virus or virtual machine running either.

    Still showing:

    HEX-NET

    2016 Škoda Superb L&K (190CR)
    Pre-booked a VW ID.3 1st Edition

  11. Likes Uwe, gawied liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •