Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 65

Thread: How to update HEX-NETs with a codeblock older than 0.42xx

  1. #21
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post

    So now the question is, what's keeping it from being able to talk to the server?

    -Uwe-
    Any suggestions on what I should try to figure out why it isn't talking to the server?

  2. #22
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    22,571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Can you get to vcds-cloud.com using some other device on your network?

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  3. #23
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    I am also having trouble updating my HEX-NET. I've got it connected to my wifi network in Infrastructure mode. It has it's own IP on the network. I can log in to it from my computer or phone using VCDS Mobile. When I go to update it, it times out.

    A Self Test reveals mostly ok and successful pings, but an internal check failure code 01. I can't find any reference to this code in the forums or on your website. Is there an issue with the device?

    Test Results:
    APP Id (1) CodeBlock V0.4123 API V4
    FW version: 0.214.
    Dataset: 00000033

    K1: OK
    K2: OK
    CAN: Not ready
    VCDS-Cloud: OK
    Config: OK
    Internal checks failed code 01

    Status:
    Test completed
    Advanced Results:
    Average: 25.7ms

    Ping 1: 20ms
    Ping 2: 20ms
    Ping 3: 27ms
    Ping 4: 19ms
    Ping 5: 40ms
    Ping 6: 42ms
    Ping 7: 20ms
    Ping 8: 27ms
    Ping 9: 23ms
    Ping 10: 19ms

    Connection quality: Excellent

    Port 11011: OK

  4. #24
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    22,571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by bbelhumeur View Post
    Is there an issue with the device?
    Yes, looks that way. I think we're going to swap that one out for you. Since it's Friday evening, we can't get that moving until Monday though.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  5. #25
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Yes, looks that way. I think we're going to swap that one out for you. Since it's Friday evening, we can't get that moving until Monday though.

    -Uwe-
    Great to hear. Do I need to call in?

  6. #26
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    22,571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    It would not hurt to ping us on Monday.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  7. #27
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,411
    Post Thanks / Like
    No need to call. You should have an email from Jef in our Support team asking to confirm the shipping address. After doing so we can get the replacement in addition to a call tag sent out to you ASAP.

    RET?ID=4468 | E?ID=279408

  8. Likes Uwe liked this post
  9. #28
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like

    Internal server error

    I am having problems with the update.
    gives "internal server error", tried already with 2 wifi networks...
    Self test ok... ping ok... no problem logging on safari or phone...
    please help.

  10. #29
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    783
    Post Thanks / Like
    What page gives you "internal server error" ? Can you post a screen shot?

  11. #30
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    On the web page VCDS-Mobile
    Don't know how to post images... sorry. ( i do have screen shots...)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •