2019 Audi eTron - disc brake wiper disable

bluetomato

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=407511
Hello,

Before making a purchase, can your product disable the disc brake wiping feature on this vehicle? If not, can a general list of items that are configurable be presented?

Thanks!

Uwe

Benevolent Dictator
Administrator
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
HC100001
Assuming yours has the same brake setup as this one, there appears to be an Adaptation channel for Brake disc wiper that can be set to Off, Low, Normal, or Up.

I've not seen a general list of mods for this vehicle.

-Uwe-

bluetomato

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=407511
So I am completely new to how this works. I look at the code section of that thread and can't quite see how you show the Brake disc wiper settings under the ABS module. Can you enlighten me a bit? Thanks!

Uwe

Benevolent Dictator
Administrator
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
HC100001
It's something I had to look up in the reference data for that particular ABS module.

-Uwe-

bluetomato

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=407511
It's something I had to look up in the reference data for that particular ABS module.

-Uwe-

Nice! Initially Olga, who responded to an email I sent her about this, suggested it may not be a setting that could be changed, but she also said to ask the forum for help. So, it seems it's a bit of a gamble whether or not it will actually work on my eTron or not, but I am guessing the part numbers are probably close enough that it might work. May I ask: how do I find out what other options are configurable? Just trying to understand this system better, not trying to be headache here. :-)

Uwe

Benevolent Dictator
Administrator
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
HC100001
Although I'm reasonably confident, I am also not 100% certain that it can be changed.