Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Memory seats (Audi A5 8T passenger)

  1. #1
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Unhappy Memory seats (Audi A5 8T passenger)

    Hi,
    i'm new, i'm running, i come from france and i have an A5 2.0 tdi quattro (2009).

    Recently i have installed the memory switch for driver seat and it works perfectly, also i have installed the memory switch (8T0959770) for passenger seat.
    You can imagine that the VCDS coding is not the same... that's why i'm here.
    I've tried different things but inconclusive.

    passenger seat module : 8T0 959 760 B
    driver seat module : 8T0 959 760 B
    passenger door module : 8K0 959 792 D
    driver door module : 8K0 959 793 D

    TIA


  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,973
    Post Thanks / Like
    We always need to see a full unedited VCDS Auto-Scan, not just screen shots, so we can see the context of the problems.

  3. Likes Uwe liked this post
  4. #3
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Here is

    Ignore engine faults, i drive with EGR unplugged

    Code:
    Removed.   Data from a clone/pirate copy of VCDS is not acceptable here.
    Last edited by Uwe; 02-09-2020 at 10:27 AM.

  5. #4
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,973
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by brice_74 View Post
    Code:
    Version VCDS: FRM 12.12.1.0
    Version données: 20131014
    Can I ask why you are using a 7 YEAR old version of VCDS, upgrades are free to download for all owners of genuine Ross-Tech cables?

    Please download and install the current ENGLISH (most of us don't speak French!) version (which can co-exist with your very old French version) and post an Auto-Scan made using that.

  6. #5
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26,987
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrolDave View Post
    Can I ask why you are using a 7 YEAR old version of VCDS, upgrades are free to download for all owners of genuine Ross-Tech cables?
    I think we all know the answer to this question.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  7. Likes PetrolDave liked this post
  8. #6
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26,987
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by brice_74 View Post
    that's why i'm here.
    Getting help in this forum requires the use of a legitimate VCDS system.

    They are available directly from us:
    https://store.ross-tech.com/shop/cat/VCDS

    ... Or from any of our authorized resellers:
    http://www.ross-tech.com/distributors.php#fr

    Let us know if/when you get one and we'll adjust your forum status.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  9. #7
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Code:
    Removed.   Still from a clone, and still no acceptable here.
    Last edited by Uwe; 02-09-2020 at 04:55 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •