Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Long coding bytes and bits are empty whit an warning?

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like

    Long coding bytes and bits are empty whit an warning?

    Hi,

    Got an Skoda superb 2017 and got empty blocks, any ide? As you see the coding part is just zeros.

    Regards

    Address 09: Cent. Elect. (J519) Labels:. 5Q0-937-08X-V2.clb
    Part No SW: 5Q0 937 084 CQ HW: 5Q0 937 084 CG
    Component: BCM MQBAB H H36 0253
    Serial number: 01001804000186
    Coding: 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000
    Shop #: WSC 33361 790 00165
    ASAM Dataset: EV_BCMMQB 018001
    ROD: EV_BCMBOSCH_018.rod
    VCID: 094F9F7FD9B9158F9E9-805C

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User TBAx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    DE
    Posts
    552
    Post Thanks / Like
    This model doesn't use any coding in the BCM. Everything can be found inside the Adaption channels of the module.
    This is perfectly normal, nothing's broken.

  3. Likes Eric, Uwe, Zenerdiode liked this post
  4. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like
    But i cant change anything in coding menu, because their is bi bytes and bits.

  5. #4
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,847
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by gnuttisch View Post
    But i cant change anything in coding menu, because their is bi bytes and bits.
    There is no point changing the coding - because as TBAx has said all the changes/configuring is done using Adaptation Channels - NOT coding.

    This is a change that VAG have made on many modules in newer cars.

  6. Likes Uwe liked this post
  7. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like
    So it shuld look like this?

    https://ibb.co/gtczHw2


    the reason i ask is that I have problem with the smart light assistant and was going to look at the coding, and followed some guide on the briskoda forum.
    Last edited by Uwe; 01-03-2020 at 02:49 PM. Reason: Added image in-line

  8. #6
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26,487
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Yes, it should look exactly like that. Newer BCMs do not support coding. Some do not produce a coding string at all while others like this one produce a coding string of all zeros.

    If you are trying to follow a guide or instructions that involve changing coding, then those instructions are for an older model of car and BCM, and they are not applicable to yours.

    Pretty much everything that was previously modifiable via coding is now modifiable in various Adaptation channels.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  9. Likes PetrolDave liked this post
  10. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks all for you help!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •