Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 57

Thread: 2012 Audi A3 TDI abs module replacement and coding issues

  1. #21
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    So you think I have the wrong abs module for this car?

  2. #22
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    I am sure. In my opinion, they put such blocks on Pasat. The block is the same, but its software is different. If you flash it, you can continue to play with encodings. Pay attention to the software block.

    Did the instrument panel in the car change? Is there an old block number and its software?
    Last edited by alfa; 01-01-2020 at 01:59 PM.

  3. #23
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    The only things that was changed is the abs module. Instrument panel is original.
    I sent an email to ECS Tuning where I purchased the new abs module. What do you are my options at this point?

  4. #24
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Type in the workshop code and the number of the device, then further we will begin to reason

  5. #25
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,983
    Post Thanks / Like
    Another thing that can prevent coding taking is if there is a VIN mismatch.

  6. #26
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    Type them into VCDS in the ABS brakes section?
    Or send info to you?

  7. #27
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    Just wanted to follow up on this.
    Where should I type in this information, workshop code and number of the device? On VCDS or send it to you here?

  8. #28
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Riga, Latvia
    Posts
    947
    Post Thanks / Like
    Post #1
    I did the auto scan and saved the file to my desktop. Then I opened up the abs system and retrieved the long coding and other numbers perhaps needed.
    Installed the new abs module, connected to VCDS and have tried to enter new long coding and get this message..
    Post #3
    I don't believe I have a scan from before the swap... I realized from several other posts that I jumped the gun and should have performed an auto scan before moving forward!
    So You have a scan with old module installed or not? If You ever have done an autoscan of this car when original ABS module was installed, it is automatically saved in Scans folder under VCDS folder on Your computer. Does not matter, You saved it Yourself or not.

  9. Likes Uwe liked this post
  10. #29
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Riga, Latvia
    Posts
    947
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by alfa View Post
    Блок HW: 1K0 907 379 AP не ставился на эту модель автомобиля.
    Был случай когда после аварии из двух авто делали один, тоже были похожие проблеммы. Блок вприлюбых правильных кодировках выдавал код 31

    Block HW: 1K0 907 379 AP was not placed on this model of car.
    There was a case when after an accident they made one of two cars, there were similar problems too. The block in any correct encoding gave code 31
    Alfa - people in post-soviet and other Russian speaking countries, like me, understand, what You mean with term "Блок". In English correct translation would be "unit" or "module". Term "block" has a different meaning

  11. Likes Uwe liked this post
  12. #30
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    So if I look for another abs module does it need to have the exact same #1KO 907 379 BJ...?
    Or do the last letters “BJ” need to be the same?
    I found another abs module with the #8KO 907 379 BJ
    Would that work?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •