Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Audi A4 B6 Key Fob Programming

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like

    Audi A4 B6 Key Fob Programming

    Having issues trying to match my key fob to my car, it's unable to store the value.

    Central convenience, adaption, saved channel on default 0 to clear keys, channel 21, entered 1 new key, test but then there was no recognition between the key and the car. nothing happened.

    I followed this video exactly, multiple times with no success, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_DrT8W-_uQ

    Please, any help is greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,492
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    What do you have in MVB group 007?

    Mind posting an Auto-Scan?

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    The measuring block is showing a 0. there is absolutely nothing stored

  4. #4
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,492
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    There's more in that block than just one number...

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  5. #5
    Professional User Jetta ,97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dallas (McKinney) ,TX ,USA
    Posts
    663
    Post Thanks / Like
    When you press test , did you press unlock button on your remote?
    It will never recognition key if you just press TEST.
    Last edited by Jetta ,97; 01-16-2015 at 10:15 PM.

  6. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    In group 007 it's showing the following:

    Key Number Position - 0
    Remote Control Command - 0
    Adapted Key Memory Position - 1100
    Parking Brake - Activated

    Sorry for taking so long to reply, been busy with school. But thank you soo much for helping me figure this out!!

  7. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    And yes, I have tried the entire process multiple times pressing essentially every button possible on my remote to get it to recognize, but nothing happens.

  8. #8
    Professional User Jetta ,97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dallas (McKinney) ,TX ,USA
    Posts
    663
    Post Thanks / Like
    You do not press every button, After [TEST] you just press unlock and hold till says recognize. If still does not do it , then either remote or CCM id faulty.

  9. Likes Uwe liked this post
  10. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    If my key works to start the car, does that say anything about whether the key itself is faulty or not? Cause I'd rather have a faulty key than CCM

  11. #10
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,492
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Nope, the transponder in the key (that the immobilizer queries) and the remote control (for the locking functionality) are two totally different systems in that car.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  12. Likes Jetta ,97 liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •