Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Immobilizer adaptation VW Caddy 2006, PIN is known

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    I see now, what You wrote.

    I'm not native English speaker and as I understand it quite well, sometimes I miss stuff...again my bad.
    You and me both friend.
    I am not a native english speaker either.

    What happens when You try to start with new key?
    After trying to match only 1 key what does key count say in MVB.

    Is Your known PIN code also accepted when You try to enter it in Engine Security Access?
    Using new key I get immo icon blinking and the car starts for about 1 second before the motor stops again.
    The MVB still states 2 programmed keys even though I have saved "1" in the adaptation menu.

    Yes my PIN is also accepted in 01-engine.





    Quote Originally Posted by NZDubNurd View Post
    I just clicked it was you :-)
    Glenlivet ftw!

    For EITHER my Remotes or Keys, I had to delete them all first, which I think was an adaptation. I Just don't recall what it was for... someone will know though :-D
    I think I had to delete my original remote before I was able to program 2 new ones.
    This was covered in some guide I followed, but I cannot recall the details atm.
    But I believe I had to use 00 to reset all remotes and then 01 to program new ones.... Could it have been Cent.conv and adaptation..

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User NZDubNurd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,031
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by sttr View Post
    Glenlivet ftw!
    I was on the Lagavulin last weekend ;-)

    Quote Originally Posted by sttr View Post
    I think I had to delete my original remote before I was able to program 2 new ones.
    This was covered in some guide I followed, but I cannot recall the details atm.
    But I believe I had to use 00 to reset all remotes and then 01 to program new ones.... Could it have been Cent.conv and adaptation..
    That is probably what I was confused with. I remember making 3 keys for my car, but one isn't cut - the immo and remote works though.

    Turns out I'm no help to you :-D
    Allan
    The R32ran Thread
    How to post a full Auto-Scan
    "Duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can muffle the sound"

  3. Likes sttr liked this post
  4. #13
    Professional User Jetta ,97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dallas (McKinney) ,TX ,USA
    Posts
    683
    Post Thanks / Like
    I said this so many times , 2006 and up VCDS can not program keys in Mk5 platform . I tried this 100 times and never worked.
    Not even to delete old keys and program just one original key like OP trying to do .
    Master Technician for German cars
    Immobilizer/ECU
    /Cluster Programing (Used or NEW) and Key Programing
    Mk6 COLOR cluster in Mk5 -CLIK

    email : marinmm2001@gmail.com

  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    2,013
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jetta ,97 View Post
    I said this so many times , 2006 and up VCDS can not program keys in Mk5 platform . I tried this 100 times and never worked.
    Not even to delete old keys and program just one original key like OP trying to do .
    I hear You.
    So it is not only WVX immobiliser, also later VWZ also?
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    It was my understanding that 2006 was a year where you have both immo4 and immo4c immobilizer. 4c is a no go with vcds but the older immo 4 should be programmable.
    and that the way you distinguish between the two is the first letters in immo ID wvx/wvz.
    My car being a wvz should be programmable.

    Is this understanding false?

  7. Likes Uwe liked this post
  8. #16
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,100
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by sttr View Post
    It was my understanding that 2006 was a year where you have both immo4 and immo4c immobilizer. 4c is a no go with vcds but the older immo 4 should be programmable.
    and that the way you distinguish between the two is the first letters in immo ID wvx/wvz.
    My car being a wvz should be programmable.

    Is this understanding false?
    That is my understanding as well.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  9. Likes sttr liked this post
  10. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    136
    Post Thanks / Like
    What part number is the Key? (I also need the colour code part EG. INB/INF)

  11. Likes sttr liked this post
  12. #18
    Verified VCDS User NZDubNurd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,031
    Post Thanks / Like
    Could this be related to having no WSC number in VCDS???

    Code:
    Address 25: Immobilizer        Labels: 1K0-920-xxx-25.clb
       Part No: 2K0 920 842 C
       Component: IMMO            VDD 1012  
       Shop #: WSC 00000 000 00000
       VCID: 290FFC1D05F3699FBE9-807C
    
    No fault code found.
    The other modules in the original autoscan all have WSC number in them.

    This setup is very similar to my 2x 2006 Tourans - one early-ish, one late; and I can match keys to them, but I have WSC's in mine.
    Allan
    The R32ran Thread
    How to post a full Auto-Scan
    "Duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can muffle the sound"

  13. Likes sttr liked this post
  14. #19
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,100
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by NZDubNurd View Post
    Could this be related to having no WSC number in VCDS???
    I doubt it, but it couldn't hurt to put some random WSC, Importer, and Equipment Number values in on the Options screen in VCDS (User Interface & Identification tab), save them, and restart VCDS.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  15. Likes sttr liked this post
  16. #20
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    I hear You.
    So it is not only WVX immobiliser, also later VWZ also?
    I did many time mk5 after 2006.6, ofcourse i read Security Block, put Component Security to TP, then program with vcds.
    Maybe i never came across WVX.

  17. Likes sttr liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •