Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Adaptation map

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like

    Adaptation map

    Trying to get a map from module 44 but first time doing this and I don't see and status bars as I do in say an auto scan. Entered address 44 and security code which highlights " do it" field which I enter. All I see is the rotating bar up top but no other status as to the progress. Do I just let this carry on until the bar stops or does a message pop up that the files has been exported? Unlike the autoscan I don't know how long it should take to generate and I don't want to be doing anything wrong.

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,880
    Post Thanks / Like
    ^^^^ So - are you in the correct screen?

    First select Applications from here


    Then select Controller Channel Map from here:


    Then set-up the dialogue-box like this (type "44" instead of "09" and enter SA if you want):


    Don
    VW Golf MkVII (MY13) - A3 8V hatch (MY17)

  3. Likes Uwe, PetrolDave liked this post
  4. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Don, thanks for the reply. Yep I'm there and I have 44 in that box but unless I enter an SA the go button is grayed out. So I put in the number someone mentioned (maybe you?) and sure enough the go button is active. I press it and I am getting a map I just don't see anywhere what the progress of the export is. So the only thing I see is that line top left rotating. I am just buggin because I don't know how long I am supposed to wait for it to finish? I did it twice but cancelled as it was taking a while and got 2 partial maps in log folder. Is this a time intensive download? Any dialogue box complete when complete?

  5. #4
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,092
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    No, the only requirement for the [Go] button to become enabled is to select a function (Measuring Values or Adaptations). That's literally the only thing you need to "light up" the [Go] button; you don't even have to enter an address, but of course if you fail to enter a controller address, and you click [Go], you'll get an error telling you that you need to enter an address.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  6. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sorry it was the number DV52 mentioned and it worked.

  7. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    I'll hook it up right now

  8. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Out of curiosity, how long would the export take?

  9. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Got it, its only 19 lines I was thinking it would be a massive file. If Im being honest I just put the dog down and probably shouldn't be fooling with anything. I will post it on the other thread.
    Thanks

  10. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Got it Don, thanks

  11. #10
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Uwe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •