Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Trying to code 1C0959799C on bench with Genuine VCDS.

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Trying to code 1C0959799C on bench with Genuine VCDS.

    Hey there, i'm trying to build a bench harness to be able to code MK4 CCM's on the bench.
    I've got the following hooked up:
    CCM........PSU......VCDS
    T23/22 to 12v to Pin 16
    T23/23 to gnd to pin 4 & 5
    T23/6 to Can - to pin 14
    T23/9 to Can + to pin 6
    T23/11 to K line to pin 7

    12v and gnd to psu

    Unit still isn't popping up on VCDS. Thoughts? Are my pins correct?

  2. #2
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,614
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    I don't have a WD for those CCMs handy, but... The CAN pins are superfluous for this purpose, these modules don't do diagnostics via CAN.

    Also, I'm thinking you need a second pin to +12. Most modules have switched ("Terminal 15") and unswitched ("Terminal 30") power inputs and will only "talk" when both of those inputs are at +12.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  3. Likes 1gcrazy liked this post
  4. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you!
    My biggest hurdle with this is an accurate wiring diagram. I'll see what I can find for a switched power.

  5. #4
    New User
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    https://www.slideshare.net/vwmaster/...wiring-diagram

    Updated lines:

    CCM........PSU......VCDS
    T23/22 to 12v to Pin 16
    T23/23 to gnd to pin 4 & 5
    T23/6 to Can - to pin 14
    T23/9 to Can + to pin 6
    T23/11 to K line to pin 7
    *T23/20 to 12v to pin 16
    *T23/17 to 12v to pin 16

    12v and gnd to psu

    Still nothing.

  6. #5
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,614
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    That wiring diagram is for a Passat B6. That's a totally different animal than a Mk.4.

    Get an erWin account for a day, or get a Bentley book.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  7. Likes PetrolDave liked this post
  8. #6
    Professional User Jetta ,97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dallas (McKinney) ,TX ,USA
    Posts
    679
    Post Thanks / Like
    Even with correct wiring diagram You need to have Cluster to get wake up signal .
    Master Technician for German cars
    Immobilizer/ECU
    /Cluster Programing (Used or NEW) and Key Programing
    Mk6 COLOR cluster in Mk5 -CLIK

    email : marinmm2001@gmail.com

  9. Likes Uwe liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •