Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: 5Q0 614 517 CF 46 BYTES PLA 3.0 CODING

  1. #21
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    531
    Post Thanks / Like
    in my Golf, the automatic braking when manouvering was working with PLA 2.0 and indeed stayed with 3.0
    my Golf came out of the factory with 13 ECUs. now she has 19. and counting

  2. #22
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,235
    Post Thanks / Like
    ^ That is not possible. Only the newer PLA3.0 modules support maneuvre braking. I’ve had all three (2.0, old 3.0, new 3.0) and I still have all three modules in my garage so easy to test

  3. #23
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    751
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by downtime View Post
    ^ That is not possible. Only the newer PLA3.0 modules support maneuvre braking. I’ve had all three (2.0, old 3.0, new 3.0) and I still have all three modules in my garage so easy to test
    noot only
    even simple PDC 8k with 5QA module also stop car when reversing
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  4. Likes downtime liked this post
  5. #24
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,235
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes true, good clarification. Thank you

    But the key is exactly that you need to have 5QA module or 3Q0 newer module for the maneuvre brake. I’ve never seen that on PLA2.0 module.

  6. #25
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    531
    Post Thanks / Like
    I might simply remember wrong.

    as a side note, can you elaborate on "old 3.0 vs new 3.0"?
    my Golf came out of the factory with 13 ECUs. now she has 19. and counting

  7. #26
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,235
    Post Thanks / Like
    The new modules are for example maneuvre brake capable.

    5Q0 is older module without maneuvre brake. 5QA is able to do it. Also 3Q0 919 298 module that is for example in new Tiguan is able to do maneuvre brake.

    And also I think for area view you need the newer module. Otherwise the overlay doesn't work correctly.

  8. #27
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    I installed pla2.0 on my 2015 vw golf 7 vehicle. Parkasist activated when braking is automatic. my current vehicle is the 2017 audi a3 5QA 919 298 D module, but the brake is not fitted. I wonder what coding error?

  9. #28
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,235
    Post Thanks / Like
    do you have maneuvre brake activated in pla module adaptation channel?

  10. #29
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Unfortunately, the maneuver brake option in the adaptation channel cannot be selected ..

  11. #30
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,235
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have the same module in our Leon and it has maneuvre brake working and activated. So coding problem.

    I looked at your ABS coding, that's correct. Did you change the instrument cluster coding? Byte 13 bit 0 enabled. That is PLA3 coding for instrument cluster.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •