Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Leon 1p me (noob) have problem with coding

  1. #1
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Leon 1p me (noob) have problem with coding

    hi
    i had an abs that is broken and had to replace it to some other one,1k0 907 379 ad (old one) and new 1k0 907 379 BL, problem is that i dont know what to put in coding of it. i have old code from AD abs but current one showing only zeroes.
    could you help me please? i can provide auto scan etc if necessary, leon 1p 2.0 tfsi 177kw 345 mm front breaks, left side drive vin VSSZZZ1PZ9R030113

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    183
    Post Thanks / Like
    Post that autoscan, please.

  3. Likes Uwe liked this post
  4. #3
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    heres old ABS:
    Code:
    Removed.   Data from a clone/pirate version of VCDS is not welcome here.
    Last edited by Uwe; 07-13-2019 at 12:45 PM.

  5. #4
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,247
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by antronis View Post
    VCDS Version: Release 10.6.4
    That is a truly ancient, some would say prehistoric, version of VCDS!!!

    Since software upgrades are free to Ross-Tech owners you really need to download and install the latest version (currently 19.6.1) from https://www.ross-tech.com/vcds/download/current.php

  6. Likes Viking, Uwe liked this post
  7. #5
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,234
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrolDave View Post
    That is a truly ancient, some would say prehistoric, version of VCDS!!!

    Since software upgrades are free to Ross-Tech owners you really need to download and install the latest version (currently 19.6.1) from https://www.ross-tech.com/vcds/download/current.php
    I rather doubt a current version will work with the prehistoric clone he's using.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  8. Likes Jack@European_Parts liked this post
  9. #6
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,234
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by antronis View Post
    could you help me please?
    Getting help in this forum requires the use of a legitimate VCDS system.

    They are available directly from us:
    https://store.ross-tech.com/shop/cat/VCDS

    ... Or from any of our authorized resellers:
    http://www.ross-tech.com/distributors.php#pl

    Let us know if/when you get one and we'll adjust your forum status.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  10. #7
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    im not a machanic, i have cable CAN that is working only with this version, thats why i was uing it, and i think its trial version as lot of stuff i had not applicable.

  11. #8
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,247
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    I rather doubt a current version will work with the prehistoric clone he's using.
    That's why I made the suggestion, because I kinda "knew" this thread would end up in the "Hall of Shame"

  12. Likes Uwe, Jack@European_Parts liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •