Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Audi A3 Air Con Help

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack@European_Parts View Post
    Open RTFB and then WD and search G143, familiarize yourself with component location and how it is wired.

    Use DVOM and resistance decade box to authenticate the tracks using VCDS by blocks being observed as Uwe aforementioned.

    If needed replace the G143 or repair wiring/change controller as required.

    In meantime you move vent door manually to achieve function during hot weather and or authenticate the mechanical's are not the issue too or by obstructions from FOD.
    I take it that's with Erwin? I will have to wait until Monday for that.

  2. #12
    NostraJackAss Jack@European_Parts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    1001 State Route 17K Montgomery New York 12549
    Posts
    18,705
    Post Thanks / Like
    Site is working what gives?
    European Parts Emporium/Performance / Immobilizer Solutions EPE
    Certified Master Trained NY/BAR/BAD 7076062/ASE/SAE/NASTF Legal Factory Authorized/Licensed GeKo/FaZit # 403738
    Specializing in Custom Services IE: "welding-fabrication" / EPA-SMOG Update or Pass-Thru-Programming / Data Transfer / Immobilizers & OEM Quality Parts
    Above Magic! No Written record, AUTO-SCAN or Appointment = NO HELP!
    www.FixMyEuro.com <<<<<CLICK HERE! or vwemporium@aol.com ( JPPSG & Unverified members need not PM me & Please don't email or call facility for free tech support...use the forum )
    Getting you CONTROL again of your property - TAKE IT! In Conjunction with.........

  3. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack@European_Parts View Post
    Site is working what gives?
    Its not me that's paying for it.

  4. #14
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,104
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by judge360 View Post
    How do I do that? Im not that good with VCDS, I could do with going on a course to learn how to use it properly.
    [Select]
    [08-HVAC]
    [Measuring blocks]

    That will take you to a screen that looks like this:



    Put 001 in the Group box on the first line and click [Go!]

    Put 002 in the Group box on the second line and click [Go!]

    Do this with the car's engine running and the A/C calling for cold air.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  5. Likes judge360 liked this post
  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Uwe, I will get on this tomorrow. How do I upload that screen shot?

  7. #16
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,104
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by judge360 View Post
    Thanks Uwe, I will get on this tomorrow. How do I upload that screen shot?
    We don't need a screen shot. When the data you want is being displayed, click the [Add to Log] and it will be saved to a plain text file. You can copy & past the contents here.

    But if/when you're inclined to post pictures of any kind (including screen shots), have a look at: How to Post Pictures.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  8. Likes judge360 liked this post
  9. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi I have the data from the measuring blocks, here they are:-


    Address 08: Auto HVAC (8P0 820 043 AC)

    17:20:46 Group 001: General
    0.700 A A/C Regulating Valve (N280)
    66.5 % A/C Regulating Valve (N280)
    19.5 % High Pressure Sensor (G65)
    5.0 bar Refrigerant Pressure

    17:20:46 Group 002: Compressor Shut-Off Conditions
    0.0 Current Shut-Off Condition
    0.0 Last Shut-Off Condition
    0.0 Last but One Shut-Off Condition
    0.0 Last but Two Shut-Off Condition

    17:20:46 Group 008: Air Recirculation Flap Control Motor (V113) / Potentiometer (G143)
    133.0 Feedback Value (Actual)
    132.0 Feedback Value (Specified)
    51.0 Minimum Position (Lower Stop/Closed)
    130.0 Maximum Position (Upper Stop/Open)


    Thanks.

  10. Likes Uwe liked this post
  11. #18
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,104
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    OK, so it's not being requested to shut off the compressor, and you have some pressure. My guess: Bad compressor pulley. Pulley spinning, but compressor internals are not.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  12. Likes judge360 liked this post
  13. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    OK, so it's not being requested to shut off the compressor, and you have some pressure. My guess: Bad compressor pulley. Pulley spinning, but compressor internals are not.

    -Uwe-
    Thank you very much Uwe, we have a compressor. So why does it throw up a fault for the potentiometer G143?

  14. #20
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    27,104
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by judge360 View Post
    Thank you very much Uwe, we have a compressor. So why does it throw up a fault for the potentiometer G143?
    I don't think the two are related. A malfunction in the recirc flap shouldn't cause a complete lack of cold air in any case.

    -Uwe-
    Lock-down of sick people: Quarantine
    Lock-down of healthy people: Tyranny

  15. Likes Jack@European_Parts, judge360 liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •