Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: How to disable automatic start of Webasto (auxilary diesel heater)

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by yuyueyuyue View Post
    How about doing something the complete opposite?
    Could you schedule the Aux heater to let it start 10min before the driving? This might be a solution to avoid the aux heater running in short time by let it run longer?
    That sounds good. I have webasto TC3 gsm control... just send START txt message to car.

    But it still working automatically when engine will lose temperature

    Also tested climatronic LO setting and did not hear webasto after shutting down engine.

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    50
    Post Thanks / Like
    I think if you want to disable start of webasto you should try to change the value for the minimum battery voltage - if you set a higher value for the lower set one - the unit will not start (the lower it's set to 11V as far as I remember - set it to max a value of 15V, you will never have that value at a cold start). Maybe it works.

  3. Likes Uwe liked this post
  4. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by pronet View Post
    I think if you want to disable start of webasto you should try to change the value for the minimum battery voltage - if you set a higher value for the lower set one - the unit will not start (the lower it's set to 11V as far as I remember - set it to max a value of 15V, you will never have that value at a cold start). Maybe it works.
    That is a good point.

    I think that webasto will not start when I need it for heating after that adaptation.
    I dont know are there another voltage value in remote control box? or will it use heater own values?

  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    50
    Post Thanks / Like
    If you want to start in case you modify the minim voltage, set the value to the max which alternator charge the battery i.e. 13 - 14V-I assume that you want to start the system after a short time of car driving. All the adaptions should be done in heater unit module - 18 Aux.heat. - Adaption tab. The remote is used to start/ stop or program the unit. You can't set the voltage from it.

  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by pronet View Post
    If you want to start in case you modify the minim voltage, set the value to the max which alternator charge the battery i.e. 13 - 14V-I assume that you want to start the system after a short time of car driving. All the adaptions should be done in heater unit module - 18 Aux.heat. - Adaption tab. The remote is used to start/ stop or program the unit. You can't set the voltage from it.

    So, I want use it as preheater.
    When car is "sleeping" the voltage is something about 12 -13V.

    If I set the adaptation value to 13-15 webasto will not start as it should for preheating.

    I dont want fix the values all the time
    Maybe it will be the best for leave it alone.

  7. #16
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    1,981
    Post Thanks / Like
    No you have 2 options in adaption menu don't you?
    VOlatge for auxiliary heating, and for parking heating.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  8. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi!
    Do you have ECO button on your HVAC control panel? - try to press it!
    If it's neccessary to do some hacking - overwrite "tank level low" sensor
    (It had very first Passat B6 bj. = Feb. 2005)

  9. #18
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    239
    Post Thanks / Like
    I think this is done in the coding, at least on my cars it is (audi a3 and audi a6). How does your coding screen look like ?

  10. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by tnisov View Post
    Hi!
    Do you have ECO button on your HVAC control panel? - try to press it!
    If it's neccessary to do some hacking - overwrite "tank level low" sensor
    (It had very first Passat B6 bj. = Feb. 2005)
    No, there is not ECON button anymore.

    It worked OK for a year, but how long it will work.....

    I think this is done in the coding, at least on my cars it is (audi a3 and audi a6). How does your coding screen look like ?
    It is impossible to fix with coding.
    The scan log are in the first post.

    Someone are made some own patents to disable automatic heating in Finland.

  11. #20
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    1,981
    Post Thanks / Like
    Why not build Bronken module. Software is downloadable at his download section.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •