Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Seat Leon fr 5f mk3

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like

    Seat Leon fr 5f mk3

    Hi

    Hoping anyone can help

    did some coding with the VCDS and unlocked most features, however i just noticed my sat nav screen now shows a Golf and not a Leon anymore !! please help, the optical parking is also showing the VW version and no longer the Seat Leon version. Start up screen shows seat leon FR but when in parking pilot its completely different now and the car that shows up on the screen is a GOLF! not a leon like before. Can anyone tell me how to solve this or where i've gone wrong?

    Also since i did the coding straight after my sat Nav said "The navigation data in the SD card are not valid. Please check data"

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    Post Thanks / Like
    You saved an autoscan prior to making any adjustments I presume? And you now have an autoscan of the car as it is now? Can you post both scans please

  3. Likes Mike@Gendan liked this post
  4. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    I havent saved one prior unfortunately but i have an auto scan now of the changes. will this still help ? i just want the seat leon back on the infotainment screen because now its showing a mk7 golf and before it used to show a white seat leon

  5. #4
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,527
    Post Thanks / Like
    VCDS automatically saves a log of all the coding and adaptation changes you have made I *THINK* it's in C:\Ross-Tech\VCDS\Debug and the files are called CodingLog.csv and AdpLog.csv

  6. Likes Uwe liked this post
  7. #5
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    25,276
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by DSG GANG View Post
    I havent saved one prior unfortunately
    You'll do that next time, right?

    Quote Originally Posted by DSG GANG View Post
    i have an auto scan now of the changes. will this still help ?
    By all means, please post it, and here's what Dave mentioned:
    https://forums.ross-tech.com/showthread.php?1029

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  8. Likes PetrolDave liked this post
  9. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrolDave View Post
    VCDS automatically saves a log of all the coding and adaptation changes you have made I *THINK* it's in C:\Ross-Tech\VCDS\Debug and the files are called CodingLog.csv and AdpLog.csv
    Ill check this out !

  10. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    You'll do that next time, right?


    By all means, please post it, and here's what Dave mentioned:
    https://forums.ross-tech.com/showthread.php?1029

    -Uwe-
    Ill post it up as soon as possible thank you

  11. #8
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Does anyone know the coding that would have changed the Seat leon to a VW Golf on the infotainment screen? i know how to change the boot up logos fr,cupra etc, but the car that comes up on the screen? anyone know how that is changed to a different car for example in my case a VW to a Seat?

  12. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrolDave View Post
    VCDS automatically saves a log of all the coding and adaptation changes you have made I *THINK* it's in C:\Ross-Tech\VCDS\Debug and the files are called CodingLog.csv and AdpLog.csv
    May I ask how do I locate and access C:\Ross-Tech\VCDS\Debug ?

  13. #10
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    2,527
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by DSG GANG View Post
    May I ask how do I locate and access C:\Ross-Tech\VCDS\Debug ?
    Using the Windows Explorer program on your PC that you have VCDS installed on.

    Open Explorer, click on the C: drive then follow down the directory structure...

  14. Likes Uwe liked this post

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •