Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: 2007 audi B7 TPMS fault 01521

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hope thats okay sorry if its not in the correct format
    Code:
    ;SW:8E0-907-273-A   HW:8E0-907-273-A ---  Tire Pressure								
    ;Component:Reifendruck 3   H04 0130	 Coding:0022624							
    ;Saturday	11	May	2019	17:32:25:02192				
    ;VCDS Version: Release 18.9.1 (x64)  Data version: 20190114 DS296.0								
    ;VCID: 2A18F3CA87F7B91AA3-5160								
    								
    Group	Field 1	Data type	Field 2	Data type	Field 3	Data type	Field 4	Data type
    1	 	 	no Value	 	 	 	2.40 bar	Pressure
    3	       1.500.160.459 Status 00h         	Wheel Sensor						
    4	 	 	no Value	 	 	 	2.40 bar	Pressure
    6	       1.500.160.455 Status 00h         	Wheel Sensor						
    7	 	 	no Value	 	 	 	2.40 bar	Pressure
    9	       1.500.160.916 Status 00h         	Wheel Sensor						
    10	 	 	no Value	 	 	 	2.40 bar	Pressure
    12	       0.000.000.000 Status 00h         	Wheel Sensor						
    13	 	 	no Value	 	 	 	2.40 bar	Pressure
    15	       0.000.000.000 Status 00h         	Wheel Sensor						
    16	0.000.000.000 Status 00h UB. niO 0.00bar	Wheel Sensor						
    17	0540   0401   0000   00   00   00   0000	General Status						
    21	8E0907277   	Antenna						
    40	1500160916   1400353635   1500160459    							
    41	1500160455   0000000000   0000000000    							
    42	0000000000   0000000000   0000000000    							
    50	    0000    0000    0000    0000    0000							
    51	    0000    0000    0000    0000    0000							
    52	Enabled	 	101.00 s	Time	255	(no units)	ERROR	 
    80	BEB-018 15.01.07 00040130 0007 3048							
    81								
    125	0.0 km/h	Speed	ABS 1	 	800 /min	RPM	Engine 1	 
    126	12.5įC	Temperature	HVAC 1	 	Term 15 On	 	13.90 V	Voltage
    130	 	 	Instruments 0	 	 	 	N/A
    Last edited by Uwe; 05-11-2019 at 11:56 AM. Reason: CODE tags

  2. #12
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,100
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Not quite the format I was expecting, but close enough.

    You have three sensor IDs. The fourth ID is "blank"; "0.000.000.000". The fifth one is as well, but that one is for the spare wheel in the trunk, so I'm not sure that one matters.

    The three sensors from which you have IDs, the status is all 00h ("storage mode")...?

    I'm not sure what it will take to wake this thing up.



    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  3. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Apologies I wasnít sure about the format Hmm okay, right ive just had another look in the mvb 16 ? and the control module can see all 4 sensors including id codes, the pressures also vary when altered question is why doesnít it save the id codes ?? And why is one blank..

    also why is the specified pressure 2.4 bar when its coded 2.6 front 2.4 rear ?
    One final thing could the coding in the instrument cluster have anything to do with it ? When I bought it the coding had been altered to disable tpms, but it doesnít look correct now itís currently 0023408 and i think it should be 0019408 hmm

    Any thoughts on storage mode you mentioned
    Thanks again for your time and persistence with this
    Last edited by Dore Service Station; 05-11-2019 at 05:21 PM.

  4. #14
    VCDS Distributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,620
    Post Thanks / Like
    In group 40 / 41, it is the programmed values (Max 8 wheels), these are saved:
    1500160916
    1400353635
    1500160459
    1500160455
    So there is missing: 1400353635

    Audi use a special tool for activate sender, VAS 6278.

    Also look in user manual, there should be buttons for configuration of pressure warning in MMI or something like that.

  5. Likes Jack@European_Parts, Uwe, Dana liked this post
  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,974
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by NEtech View Post
    Also look in user manual, there should be buttons for configuration of pressure warning in MMI or something like that.
    The B7 doesn't have MMI - changing the pressure warning settings requires changing the coding of the TPMS module using VCDS, something I did every Summer when I owned my B7 RS4 and would be travelling on vacation fully loaded.

  7. Likes Uwe liked this post
  8. #16
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrolDave View Post
    The B7 doesn't have MMI - changing the pressure warning settings requires changing the coding of the TPMS module using VCDS, something I did every Summer when I owned my B7 RS4 and would be travelling on vacation fully loaded.
    Shouldnít altering the pressure warning settings by altering the coding change the specified pressures in mvb ? On mine it doesnít..
    any ideas why it wont save the new idís, ive tried leaving it stood as per one of the procedures that i read

  9. #17
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,974
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Dore Service Station View Post
    Shouldn’t altering the pressure warning settings by altering the coding change the specified pressures in mvb ? On mine it doesn’t..
    any ideas why it wont save the new id’s, ive tried leaving it stood as per one of the procedures that i read
    I'm not 100% sure (I sold my RS4 nearly 3 years ago) but I'm pretty certain it did change the specified pressures in the MVB.

    One time when I had the tyres changed the warning didn't appear until I had driven a couple of miles, I'm sure I read somewhere that the wheel sensors "sleep" to save battery life when the vehicle isn't moving which would suggest that leaving the vehicle standing would leave the sensors sleeping and maybe it's worth trying a short drive to wake them up?

  10. Likes Uwe liked this post
  11. #18
    NostraJackAss Jack@European_Parts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    1001 State Route 17K Montgomery New York 12549
    Posts
    15,418
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sensor is dead.....change it or all of them.
    European Parts Emporium/Performance / Immobilizer Solutions EPE
    Certified Master Trained NY/BAR/BAD 7076062/ASE/SAE/NASTF Legal Factory Authorized/Licensed GeKo/FaZit # 403738
    Specializing in Custom Services IE: "welding-fabrication" / EPA-SMOG Update or Pass-Thru-Programming / Data Transfer / Immobilizers & OEM Quality Parts
    Above Magic! No Written record, AUTO-SCAN or Appointment = NO HELP!
    www.FixMyEuro.com <<<<<CLICK HERE! or vwemporium@aol.com ( JPPSG & Unverified members need not PM me & Please don't email or call facility for free tech support...use the forum )
    Getting you CONTROL again of your property - TAKE IT! In Conjunction with.........

  12. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack@European_Parts View Post
    Sensor is dead.....change it or all of them.
    Iíve already change 2 of them for new ones, all 4 are alive as can be seen in MVB
    Just canít get the module to store the new idís
    Very strange how one is completely blank too
    (Doesnít even have the old id)

  13. #20
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Just to add I've been told that I could assign the id number of one of the sensors stores to the new one that I've fitted using an aftermarket tool which i have access too BUT i cant do the same with the remaining one as theres no id number at all just blank, can anyone explain why this would be ?
    Last edited by Dore Service Station; 05-14-2019 at 06:44 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •