Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Audi A3 8V facelift - AUTO HOLD retrofit

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Audi A3 8V facelift - AUTO HOLD retrofit

    AUTO HOLD has been retrofitted to A3 MY2017, the problem is the coding.
    Set was bought from k-electronics, but their instructions for coding do not work.
    Has anyone successfully coded AUTO HOLD retrofit?

    Address 03: ABS Brakes (J104) Labels: 5Q0-907-379-IPB-V1.clb
    Part No SW: 8V0 907 379 B HW: 8V0 907 379 B
    Component: ESC H25 0610

    When trying to code IDE05263-AUTO HOLD functionality to activated, message Enter security code appears even if 20103 was accepted before chaning the add. channel. I have tried also with a few other codes and the same happens.

    And after the coding was done:
    319C6B8D549B1BAB89930B694191698CD62AD891D082967602 4100F4820812 to
    319C6B8D549B1BAB4B930B694191698CD62AD8D2D082967302 4100F4820812
    the following trouble code appears in ABS module:

    1 Fault Found:

    4410 - Indicator Lamp in Auto-Hold Switch
    C1156 14 [009] - Open or Short to Ground
    Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 246
    Mileage: 66349 km
    Date: 2019.04.04
    Time: 14:58:46

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    995
    Post Thanks / Like
    Wiring issue? Coding seems to be working as it throws an error about autohold indicator light.

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    It should not be the case, since the installation has been done at Audi dealer.
    And I have found a few others with the same problem...

    Does anyone have a facelifted A3 with AUTO HOLD installed and 8V0 907 379 B ABS control unit, quattro, S-tronic, if possible without ACC. I would appreciate coding, so I can try to get the correct coding.
    Last edited by mtl; 04-15-2019 at 11:18 AM.

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    Use security code 24990

  5. Likes Dana, Uwe liked this post
  6. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    995
    Post Thanks / Like
    Can you post full autoscan from the car?

  7. Likes Dana liked this post
  8. #6
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,461
    Post Thanks / Like
    Please do let us know if 24990 allows you to modify that channel. There threads include alternative codes:

    https://forums.ross-tech.com/showthr...l=1#post148438
    https://forums.ross-tech.com/showthr...8737#post88737

    Do make sure Adv measuring value IDE00323 -- Security Access: Number of invalid keys isn't over 2 or the module will likely refuse valid SA codes.

  9. Likes Uwe, downtime liked this post
  10. #7
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    586
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by mtl View Post
    AUTO HOLD has been retrofitted to A3 MY2017, the problem is the coding.
    Set was bought from k-electronics, but their instructions for coding do not work.
    Has anyone successfully coded AUTO HOLD retrofit?
    Could you please quote the coding instructions from K-Eletronics?
    They were wrong for a long time.

  11. Likes Uwe, Dana liked this post
  12. #8
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,461
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by hadez16 View Post
    Could you please quote the coding instructions from K-Eletronics?
    They were wrong for a long time.
    Thanks hadez16,

    I may not be correct here, and really should wait for the scan with VIN, but I believe this would be the new coding based on the original value:

    Code:
    319C6B8D549B1BAB8B930B694191698CD62AD8D1D0829677024100F4820812
    Last edited by Uwe; 05-07-2019 at 06:35 PM. Reason: CODE tags to keep the forum software from inserting a superfluous blank in the coding string

  13. Likes Uwe, downtime liked this post
  14. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Rainesh View Post
    Use security code 24990
    It was not accepted.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dana View Post
    Do make sure Adv measuring value IDE00323 -- Security Access: Number of invalid keys isn't over 2 or the module will likely refuse valid SA codes.
    I haven't checked this value, but some other security codes were accepted, so this should not be a problem.
    Quote Originally Posted by hadez16 View Post
    Could you please quote the coding instructions from K-Eletronics?
    They were wrong for a long time.
    Byte 08 to 4B
    Byte 19 to D2
    Byte 23 to 73
    Byte 25 to 41 (automatic, this was already from factory coded)

    AUTO HOLD functional status - always active
    AUTO HOLD functionality to active (this one does not work)

    But I think it is not a problem in this add. channel, but the coding is wrong.

    So, the factory coding was:
    319C6B8D549B1BAB89930B694191698CD62AD891D082967602 4100F4820812
    Recoded:
    319C6B8D549B1BAB4B930B694191698CD62AD8D2D082967302 4100F4820812

    I have access to newer FL Audi A3 with Auto Hold, but they have newer ABS unit (5Q0-614-517-AC) and the coding is completelly different. It would be great if somebody has 8V0 907 379 B with AUTO HOLD activated, so I could try to get the coding out.

    Quote Originally Posted by downtime View Post
    Can you post full autoscan from the car?
    It is not my car, so I cannot post it. What part of it do you need?
    Last edited by mtl; 05-12-2019 at 02:17 AM.

  15. #10
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    995
    Post Thanks / Like
    I want to see the complete scan. What are the modules in the car, what is the abs unit and what is the coding in it. Also VIN number is needed for abs coding.

  16. Likes Dana liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •