Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Audi A3 8V facelift - AUTO HOLD retrofit

  1. #11
    VCDS Distributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,620
    Post Thanks / Like
    Did you try the Coding suggested from Dana ?

    Do you have logs where IDE05263-AUTO HOLD functionality is "activate"
    Are you sure it must be ?

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by downtime View Post
    I want to see the complete scan. What are the modules in the car, what is the abs unit and what is the coding in it. Also VIN number is needed for abs coding.
    Code:
    01-Engine -- Status: Malfunction 0010
    02-Auto Trans -- Status: Malfunction 0010
    03-ABS Brakes -- Status: OK 0000
    08-Auto HVAC -- Status: OK 0000
    09-Cent. Elect. -- Status: OK 0000
    10-Park/Steer Assist -- Status: OK 0000
    14-Susp. Elect. -- Status: OK 0000
    15-Airbags -- Status: OK 0000
    16-Steering wheel -- Status: OK 0000
    17-Instruments -- Status: OK 0000
    19-CAN Gateway -- Status: OK 0000
    22-AWD -- Status: OK 0000
    42-Door Elect, Driver -- Status: OK 0000
    44-Steering Assist -- Status: OK 0000
    47-Sound System -- Status: OK 0000
    52-Door Elect, Pass. -- Status: OK 0000
    55-Headlight Range -- Status: OK 0000
    5F-Information Electr. -- Status: OK 0000
    A9-Struct. Borne Sound -- Status: OK 0000
    BB-Door Rear Drv -- Status: OK 0000
    BC-Door Rear Pass -- Status: OK 0000
    
    Address 03: ABS Brakes (J104)       Labels: 5Q0-907-379-IPB-V1.clb
       Part No SW: 8V0 907 379 B    HW: 8V0 907 379 B
       Component: ESC           H25 0610  
       Revision: 00000000    Serial number: 62186000000530
       Coding: 319C6B8D549B1BAB89930B694191698CD62AD891D0829676024100F4820812
       Shop #: WSC 06385 790 00016
       ASAM Dataset: EV_Brake1UDSContiMK100IPB 070001
       ROD: EV_Brake1UDSContiMK100IPB_035_VW41.rod
       VCID: C3C60A974A07C45200-8096
    If you need any specific data, ask. But I cannot give you the full autoscan, because it is not my car.

    Quote Originally Posted by NEtech View Post
    Did you try the Coding suggested from Dana ?
    Yes, i have tried that coding first after AUTO HOLD installation and that coding is according to K-Electronics instructions.
    Quote Originally Posted by NEtech View Post
    Do you have logs where IDE05263-AUTO HOLD functionality is "activate"
    Are you sure it must be ?
    No, this is also why I have written that I expect this is not the problem, but the coding is the problem.
    Because I have a log from a MY2019 car with different ABS unit that has AUTO HOLD from factory and it is not activated.

  3. #13
    VCDS Distributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,620
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by mtl View Post
    Yes, i have tried that coding first after AUTO HOLD installation and that coding is according to K-Electronics instructions.
    Sorry I don't see Dana's suggestion is equal to k-electronics.
    Code:
    319C6B8D549B1BAB89930B694191698CD62AD891D0829676024100F4820812 Original
    319C6B8D549B1BAB4B930B694191698CD62AD8D2D0829673024100F4820812 k-electronics
    319C6B8D549B1BAB8B930B694191698CD62AD8D1D0829677024100F4820812 Dana

  4. Likes Dana, downtime liked this post
  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Huh, how did I miss this .
    I will try this week Dana's coding. Thx.

  6. Likes Dana liked this post
  7. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have tried with Dana's coding, sadly the same trouble code appears:
    4410 - Indicator Lamp in Auto-Hold Switch
    C1156 14 [009] - Open or Short to Ground
    Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 149

  8. #16
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by downtime View Post
    Wiring issue? Coding seems to be working as it throws an error about autohold indicator light.
    Quote Originally Posted by mtl View Post
    It should not be the case, since the installation has been done at Audi dealer.
    And I have found a few others with the same problem...
    It may be worth checking anyway. Maybe you can use Output Tests on ABS module to test the light. When I retrofitted my Auto Hold I remember trying to activate it without the switch while I was waiting for the parts. I had the lamp error and codes were rejected. As soon as I installed the switch everything worked perfectly.

  9. Likes Dana, downtime, mtl liked this post
  10. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    995
    Post Thanks / Like
    Exactly. The adaptation value will automatically change to activated when all conditions are correct. I don’t think there’s a way to change that.
    That’s why I wrote the wiring issue question. I would check that.

  11. Likes Ronaldo, mtl liked this post
  12. #18
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,602
    Post Thanks / Like
    ^^^ looks like the mechanical bit for initiating Auto-hold on an A3 8V is a simple single-pole, single-throw switch from +12 V to terminal 43 on the ABS module (should be easy to replicate without the OEM part - I think). It's very different to the same switch on a mk7 - which is much more complex (entails multiple diode switching)

    Last edited by DV52; 05-16-2019 at 07:12 PM.
    VW Golf MkVII (MY13) - A3 8V hatch (MY17)

  13. Likes Uwe, Dana liked this post
  14. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronaldo View Post
    It may be worth checking anyway. Maybe you can use Output Tests on ABS module to test the light. When I retrofitted my Auto Hold I remember trying to activate it without the switch while I was waiting for the parts. I had the lamp error and codes were rejected. As soon as I installed the switch everything worked perfectly.
    Thx, I will check this and report back.

  15. Likes Dana liked this post
  16. #20
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Output test was not successfull with a message: This output is not supported by control module.
    I did this with all the codings: factory, my coding and Dana's coding. Allways the same message.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •