Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Canīt bleed my abs system in my Passat

  1. #1
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Canīt bleed my abs system in my Passat

    im trying to blade the ABS system of my 2000 1.9 tdi ATJ engine code but i cant do it.

    Once I do this
    [Select]
    [03 - ABS Brakes]
    [Basic Settings - 04]

    i canīt choose any option in the dropdown menu like i show u in this pic



    Here another pic that says that my car has abs 5.3



    Should I write any code number in the "login-11" or "recode-07"?which number?
    Internet PIC



    thanks

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    134
    Post Thanks / Like
    I'd say you need to post a full autoscan. But then again best use an up to date VCDS tool first.

  3. Likes Uwe liked this post
  4. #3
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,904
    Post Thanks / Like
    VCDS 12.12.0 is now 7 years out of date, you really need to download and install the latest version.

    BTW did your cable come with software on a CD?

  5. Likes Uwe liked this post
  6. #4
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrolDave View Post
    VCDS 12.12.0 is now 7 years out of date, you really need to download and install the latest version.

    BTW did your cable come with software on a CD?
    With the 18.9 software+12.12 cable doesnt work



    And the second question, yes, they came together

    Thanks

  7. #5
    Pirate
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Code:
    Removed.  Data from a clone/pirate copy of VCDS is not welcome here

    Here.

    Thanks
    Last edited by Uwe; 04-09-2019 at 09:48 AM.

  8. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    134
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jmb racing View Post
    With the 18.9 software+12.12 cable doesnt work



    And the second question, yes, they came together

    Thanks
    Then best suggestion would be buying a genuine interface. I'm sure Uwe will point you in the general direction of one in due course.

  9. #7
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    22,582
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Getting help in this forum requires the use of a legitimate VCDS system.

    They are available directly from us:
    https://store.ross-tech.com/shop/cat/VCDS

    ... Or from any of our authorized resellers:
    http://www.ross-tech.com/distributors.php

    Let us know if/when you get one and we'll adjust your forum status.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  10. #8
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,904
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jmb racing View Post
    With the 18.9 software+12.12 cable doesnt work
    I just KNEW this would end up in the Hall of Shame

  11. Likes Uwe liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •