Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: ASAM Update Failure

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like

    Question ASAM Update Failure

    Hi there,

    I'm having issues successfully completing an ASAM update after an auto-scan on my 2019 A4, using VCDS-Mobile.

    I do the auto-scan, I'm told there is an update, then it hangs at 0% "Preparing to update" before finally popping up a message saying "Update failed! Please check your internet connection". I don't think it's a network issue. I'm in infrastructure mode and connected to my home wifi, and have no other issues with network connectivity (in fact I successfully updated my HEX-NET sitting in the car.)

    Version:
    CodeBlock V0.4437
    FW version: 0.254
    Dataset: 60000055

    A little weird that I see newer versions of CB and FW available, yet when I do the update via web or with the Mac HexNetConfig app, I'm told I am up-to-date.

    Thanks!
    Darcy

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like

  3. #3
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,816
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dpierlot View Post
    Version:
    CodeBlock V0.4437
    FW version: 0.254
    Dataset: 60000055

    A little weird that I see newer versions of CB and FW available, yet when I do the update via web or with the Mac HexNetConfig app, I'm told I am up-to-date.
    Sounds like you're on the Release channel. You can put yourself on the Beta channel using VCIConfig. That option is on the Advanced tab.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Sounds like you're on the Release channel. You can put yourself on the Beta channel using VCIConfig. That option is on the Advanced tab.

    -Uwe-
    Thanks for the quick reply! Do you think the issue is because the files donít exist yet for my vehicle? Any way to make the switch to the beta channel without a windows machine?

  5. #5
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,816
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dpierlot View Post
    Thanks for the quick reply! Do you think the issue is because the files don’t exist yet for my vehicle?
    Not sure. Easiest way to find out is for you to try.

    Quote Originally Posted by dpierlot View Post
    Any way to make the switch to the beta channel without a windows machine?
    For you, no. For me, yes. Try updating again.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  6. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Not sure. Easiest way to find out is for you to try.


    For you, no. For me, yes. Try updating again.

    -Uwe-
    Thanks! I've been able to update FW and CB, but I keep hitting an Error code -2 on the DS update.

    Screenshot below:
    https://imgur.com/7zNvM3n
    Last edited by Uwe; 03-16-2019 at 03:14 PM. Reason: Added image in-line

  7. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by dpierlot View Post
    Thanks! I've been able to update FW and CB, but I keep hitting an Error code -2 on the DS update.

    Screenshot below:
    https://imgur.com/7zNvM3n
    Actually tried rebooting things again and finally I think I took. Now I'm told there are no additional updates. Back out to the car to see how it goes!

  8. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like
    Okay so I didn’t get errors this time but immediately the warning that no ASAM data was found and no update is available. That must mean I have have to wait until when/if the data becomes available for my vehicle?

    https://imgur.com/CAXQrkl
    Last edited by Uwe; 03-16-2019 at 03:15 PM. Reason: Added image in-line

  9. #9
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23,816
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Have you tried a Check for Updates in VCDS-Mobile itself?

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  10. #10
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Have you tried a Check for Updates in VCDS-Mobile itself?
    -Uwe-
    Yep none! https://imgur.com/MmYHTfX
    Last edited by Uwe; 03-16-2019 at 05:56 PM. Reason: Added image in-line

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •