Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 134

Thread: mk6 xenon retrofit

  1. #11
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    26,454
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hmm... This one is interesting:

    10490624 - No End-of-Line Programming
    B2013 00 [137] - -
    MIL ON - Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 1
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 164
    Mileage: 68776 km
    Date: 2038.14.13
    Time: 11:12:54
    Where did you get this module?

    -Uwe-

  2. #12
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,828
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by husseinayash View Post
    Hello Dana, thanks for your effort; here below you will find the full scan when I upgrade my CECM from 5K0937087R to 5K0937087R-ZGT as per ETKA supporting LED front headlight and tail light and LED licence plate which is matching my car specs. after I install the new CECM without coding led lights front rear licence working very fine without faults at all, what I did run high-beam, and as you know wipe will not work and some other things... I tried to figure out fut within second my everything are change and come back like before.... before i do any change i get full auto scan as per Ross-Tech instruction and below for your review and instruction Dana...
    OK Hussein. Correct me if I'm wrong but it sounds like:

    Loaner BCM from 2013 in VW Vortex thread
    46000A3AC43FE3C0C0880080000009E403F48C8854A08DF05C 840004A040

    Oldest known coding from BCM Dec 2013
    00180A0080210000000000801400080441050088520101F05C 4001000000

    Current BCM
    46000A3AC43FE3C0C0880080000009E403F48C8854A08DF05C 840004A040

    If that is summary correct please let us know which coding string (if any) was the factory the factory configuration prior to any modifications. We really need to know how you initially coded all of the replacement controllers because these are nearly impossible to build from scratch. The questionable areas I see at this time are 17/2, 24/7, 25/2 and 29/6.

    In the meanwhile please post a scan in the current condition after correcting or testing the #1, 2A and 2B suggestions above.

    -Dana

  3. #13
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,828
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Hmm... This one is interesting:

    10490624 - No End-of-Line Programming
    B2013 00 [137] - -
    MIL ON - Confirmed
    Where did you get this module?

    -Uwe-
    Yeah Uwe. Both verebs1 and husseinayash have that DTC and I have my doubts that a 55 controller with that stored are going to accept coding.

  4. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    I do not believe the issue is the module as Hussein is able to code his while I am not. The modules are both the same and both came from the same place.

    Any idea why I am getting error 22?

  5. #15
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,828
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by verebs1 View Post
    I do not believe the issue is the module as Hussein is able to code his while I am not. The modules are both the same and both came from the same place.

    Any idea why I am getting error 22?
    What coding and WSC/Importer/Equipment numbers (00000 000 00000) are you entering?

  6. #16
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Dana View Post
    What coding and WSC/Importer/Equipment numbers (00000 000 00000) are you entering?
    default it is 0s but it recommends to change to 12345 and I click ok and it gives the same error 22

  7. #17
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,828
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by verebs1 View Post
    default it is 0s but it recommends to change to 12345 and I click ok and it gives the same error 22
    OK, the actual coding you are entering may be considered implausible by this controller so let us know what you were attempting to save.

  8. #18
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Dana View Post
    OK, the actual coding you are entering may be considered implausible by this controller so let us know what you were attempting to save.
    I was trying to perform basic settings lol

  9. #19

  10. #20
    Ross-Tech Employee Dana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,828
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by verebs1 View Post
    I was trying to perform basic settings lol
    OK. You cannot perform Basic Settings until the master and sub-system control modules are coded. As mentioned in 2a) this doesn't look good: that No End-of-Line Programming fault may prevent both of you from getting these controllers coded.

    http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index...on_with_AFS%29

    Did either of you try my suggested baseline coding of 081200000B000000 with non zero WSC/Importer/Equipment numbers?

    Edit: Hussein those links aren't working for me but please post a new in the current condition after correcting or testing the #1, 2A and 2B suggestions.
    Last edited by Dana; 04-07-2014 at 03:14 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •