Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: VCDScripter for automating coding tasks

  1. #21
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    To add my feedback, I am using Version 1.3 and am also runnung into the "Script idle time is to long" when accessing the BCM (09)

    EDIT: I have noticed it errors out mostly on Wi-FI with my Hex-Net
    Last edited by Somnus; 01-12-2019 at 10:20 AM. Reason: added Wi-Fi note

  2. #22
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    76
    Post Thanks / Like
    @Somnus:
    Good idea, I'll try my script with USB wired mode

    EDIT: Unfortunately regardless wired or wireless connection I get "script idle time is too long" error :-(
    Last edited by icardiag; 01-14-2019 at 12:59 PM. Reason: Added result

  3. #23
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    509
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by icardiag View Post
    @Somnus:
    Good idea, I'll try my script with USB wired mode

    EDIT: Unfortunately regardless wired or wireless connection I get "script idle time is too long" error :-(
    That is very strange. On what car? Do you have a feeling how long it takes until every subsystem is initialized? Other units do work properly?
    I'm trying to release a new version towards the next weekend...

  4. #24
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    76
    Post Thanks / Like
    @hadez16:
    Car is Octavia MY2019 with a lot of extras. As you can see on the video I posted few days ago, the BCM is opened correctly, all submodules are identified and then the error occurs. It doesn't occur immediately, it seems like the script is waiting some time before performing the Login and then happens the error.

  5. Likes hadez16 liked this post
  6. #25
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by hadez16 View Post
    That is very strange. On what car? Do you have a feeling how long it takes until every subsystem is initialized? Other units do work properly?
    I'm trying to release a new version towards the next weekend...
    I have noticed with my vehicle I hear the windows error sound about 1 second before all the modules are enumerated, and then the script stops.

  7. #26
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    509
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by icardiag View Post
    @hadez16:
    Car is Octavia MY2019 with a lot of extras. As you can see on the video I posted few days ago, the BCM is opened correctly, all submodules are identified and then the error occurs. It doesn't occur immediately, it seems like the script is waiting some time before performing the Login and then happens the error.
    I am sorry. I just watched the video...this is not a normal timeout as the BCM is already initialized. This is a bug and I think I know where...stay tuned...

  8. Likes icardiag, Uwe liked this post
  9. #27
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    509
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by icardiag View Post
    @hadez16:
    Car is Octavia MY2019 with a lot of extras. As you can see on the video I posted few days ago, the BCM is opened correctly, all submodules are identified and then the error occurs. It doesn't occur immediately, it seems like the script is waiting some time before performing the Login and then happens the error.
    I've sent you a fixed version of the engine to your email address.
    Please give it a try

  10. Likes Uwe, icardiag liked this post
  11. #28
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    76
    Post Thanks / Like
    @hadez16:

    I've already replied to you mail, for the rest of us here I can say that the fix worked

  12. Likes hadez16, Uwe liked this post
  13. #29
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    509
    Post Thanks / Like
    Nice, thank you. I also tested it successfully with the english version.
    I will prepare a new version and report back when it's online.

    Besides my Auto-Scan GUI/Compare application is almost translated that it will work for english speaking people and english Auto-Scans. I will release that seperately.

  14. Likes Uwe, kamold liked this post
  15. #30
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,552
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by hadez16 View Post
    Besides my Auto-Scan GUI/Compare application is almost translated that it will work for English speaking people and English Auto-Scans. I will release that separately.
    Look forward to trying that app too

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •