Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Thread: VCDScripter for automating coding tasks

  1. #31
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    621
    Post Thanks / Like
    https://www.motor-talk.de/blogs/hade...-t6470357.html

    Version 1.4 is online. (Scroll down to "Download ZIP")
    All you english-version guys should be served now with non-existing Timeouts

    Additional things to mention:
    - Scripter GUI window can be resized now
    - Messagebox in One-Click EXE case will be cut to 20 lines of script code. This was not my intention as everythiing should be most transparent as possible but that is just an efficient way to workaround a backend limitation.

    If any problems, report in!

  2. Likes Uwe, icardiag, kamold, Boki Ar, Mats@MFT liked this post
  3. #32
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello All,
    I have newest version of VCDS in English version . Is problem when script contain change of adaptation "aktiv" and not "active" ? is it necessary to change it ?

    For example parameter :
    ChangeAdpChannel("menu_display_road_sign_identific ation","aktiv")

  4. #33
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    621
    Post Thanks / Like
    There is a new Version 1.5 available now.
    No new functions, only fixed some bugs regarding syntax checks and stuff....

  5. Likes icardiag, PetrolDave, Uwe liked this post
  6. #34
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    1,986
    Post Thanks / Like
    I'm seeming to have error:


    Script is easy:
    Code:
    StartVCDS()
    OpenUnit("09")
    	LoginToUnit("31347")
    	ChangeAdpChannel("IDE11714-ENG133427","154")
    	ChangeAdpChannel("IDE11714-ENG133428","191")
    	ChangeAdpChannel("IDE11714-ENG133429","10")
    	ChangeAdpChannel("IDE11714-ENG133430","136")
    	ChangeAdpChannel("IDE11714-ENG133431","255")
    	ChangeAdpChannel("IDE11714-ENG133432","57")
    CloseUnit()
    It just keeps scrolling adaption list and doesn't enter text to search box.
    I also noticed that Your program doesn't work with WeChat working. It makes some overlay box. If i quit wechat, script starts to work OK.
    Last edited by golfi_vend; 03-09-2019 at 06:25 AM.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/koda
    The world is my oyster...

  7. Likes hadez16 liked this post
  8. #35
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    621
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you, I'll doublecheck that!

  9. #36
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    621
    Post Thanks / Like
    I just tested your script and it works without any problems.
    Tested with VCDS 18.9.1 english Version x64

    Could it be the case that you use the x86 / 32 Bit Version what you explicitely activated during the installation wizard of VCDS?

  10. #37
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    621
    Post Thanks / Like
    A little sum-up:
    Some people seem to have problems with changing adaptation channels in Unit 09, and only in Unit 09, what does not make sense for me at the moment.
    Thank you all for your contributon. I will try to figure this out...

    If you are one of them, try the latest Version 1.6 just to be sure. (first post)

  11. Likes Uwe, Mats@MFT, icardiag liked this post
  12. #38
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    621
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi all, it's me again,...

    I take all the feedback very seriously and it is my wish that this tool works properly for everyone.

    By speaking to several people with problems executing scripts that change adaptation channels in units with a huge amount of channels I came to the conclusion that it relates to script speed vs. computer speed.
    As it is quite unsolvable to find "the one" average value for script speed respectively the right delays between all the steps, I invented a brake pedal...



    It allows to slow down the script execution (delays up to multiply by 4) (not to speed up) which should solve any problems that relate to script steps getting out of sync because your CPU is too slow to load all channels in a proper amount of time....
    The brake pedal is included in Version 1.7 that can be downloaded from my german Motor-Talk blog

    Cheers
    Last edited by hadez16; 04-26-2019 at 03:40 AM.

  13. #39
    Verified VCDS User hadez16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    621
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi all,

    Version 1.8 is released. See link to blog in the first post

    - Necessary adaptations to VCDS 19.6
    - VCDS Version has to be at least 19.6
    - new functions:

    CreateAdpMapDump (create maps of all units)
    CreateHexAdpMap (create hex map)
    CreateHexAdpMapDump (creates hex maps of all units)

    Have Fun!
    Last edited by hadez16; 08-08-2019 at 02:13 AM.

  14. Likes Uwe, icardiag liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •