Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: VW Polo AW AID Retro Fit Question

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    204
    Post Thanks / Like

    VW Polo AW AID Retro Fit Question

    Does anyone know if its even possible to retro fit Active Info Display???????

    Scans are here......
    https://forums.ross-tech.com/showthr...SI-115-SEL-DSG

    Any info would be fantastic.

    cheers

    Scott

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    636
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfman View Post
    Does anyone know if its even possible to retro fit Active Info Display???????

    Scans are here......
    https://forums.ross-tech.com/showthr...SI-115-SEL-DSG

    Any info would be fantastic.

    cheers

    Scott
    for suitable model - yes
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 CCS via MFSW HOT HOT HOT

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    204
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Spacewalker View Post
    for suitable model - yes
    Hi Spacewalker can you please point me in the right direction to have this done or any info that can help?

    regards

    scott

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    204
    Post Thanks / Like
    If i were to buy a new Virtual Dash do you think that the dealers would be able to code this for me and adapt the keys with me also supplying the MOST cable to show the nav in the Virtual Dash?

    can anyone help?

    scott

  5. #5
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Võru, Estonia
    Posts
    1,786
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfman View Post
    If i were to buy a new Virtual Dash do you think that the dealers would be able to code this for me and adapt the keys with me also supplying the MOST cable to show the nav in the Virtual Dash?

    can anyone help?

    scott
    Adapt immobiliser and keys - Yes
    Make coding and adaption work - If dealer tech isn't VW enthusiast, HARDLY.

    You must also verify that Your MIB supports AID.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  6. Likes Spacewalker, Uwe liked this post
  7. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    38
    Post Thanks / Like
    MIB must support MOST connection. Need to wire the most.

  8. #7
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Võru, Estonia
    Posts
    1,786
    Post Thanks / Like
    MOST installed?
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  9. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    204
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    MOST installed?
    It’s all in and working apart from the map screen it’s a mess and I don’t know what’s wrong.both cables connected at the back of cluster so I don’t know what’s wrong.
    When I activate MOST in the long coding I get that fault in the 5F.

  10. #9
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Võru, Estonia
    Posts
    1,786
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfman View Post
    It’s all in and working apart from the map screen it’s a mess and I don’t know what’s wrong.both cables connected at the back of cluster so I don’t know what’s wrong.
    When I activate MOST in the long coding I get that fault in the 5F.
    And the fault is? As i told You in PM, I belive Your MIB doesn't support aid.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  11. #10
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,548
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    And the fault is? As i told You in PM, I belive Your MIB doesn't support aid.
    AFAIK in most cases MIB2.5 is needed to support AID.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •