Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: Retrofit B9 S4 Seats to B9 Audi S4

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    368
    Post Thanks / Like
    Have you set this channel:

    ENG122229-ENG117723-Car_Function_List_BAP_Gen2-driver_seat_0x10_msg_bus not activated

    To the correct bus network? You need to select the can-network the seat modules are on. When in doubt, check WD or auto-scans from similar cars who have the option from the factory.
    Current:
    2018 Tiguan AD Highline 2.0 BiTDI 240hp > Stage 1+ 328hp
    2016 Polo 6C Highline 1.0 TSI 105hp

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    HI Thanks also for the reply.

    Not yet no, forgive my ignorance WD?

    I know the seats are connected into the LIN BUS of the central control module (09).

    Not found any auto scans from a B9 Audi S4 yet, found some for the S5 but no adaption lists. The hunt continues!

  3. #13
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    19,569
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    See how WD is bold, green, and has a double broken underline? Hover your cursor over it.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  4. Likes paul liked this post
  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Already checked wiring against factory manuals online via erwin thanks. Control module sees them (listed in autoscan) and can see all switch actions in measure blocks so must be a coding / adaption issue

  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    368
    Post Thanks / Like
    Do you have any other modules connected as a slave through LIN to another module? If so, what bus are they set to in 5F? That might give you a clue what the logic behind it is. It could be that the correct network is the network the LIN master is on, or another option in the list thats not a can-network.
    Current:
    2018 Tiguan AD Highline 2.0 BiTDI 240hp > Stage 1+ 328hp
    2016 Polo 6C Highline 1.0 TSI 105hp

  7. #16
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    368
    Post Thanks / Like
    Edit: on my MQB car I know the front wipers are on LIN with the BCM as LIN master. In my 5F comfort wiper functions are set to the comfort-can, so i’d try setting the msg_bus to where your BCM is also on.
    Current:
    2018 Tiguan AD Highline 2.0 BiTDI 240hp > Stage 1+ 328hp
    2016 Polo 6C Highline 1.0 TSI 105hp

  8. Likes Uwe liked this post
  9. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Will give it a go! Report back as and when I get a spare moment to play. Huge thanks again

  10. #18
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    So finally the seats options appear in the MMI menu! Need to fine tune the adaptions as the seats list in the MMI is still greyed out. As soon as complete I will post adaption map for reference

  11. Likes Uwe liked this post
  12. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Really interested.

  13. #20
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    41
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by paul View Post
    So finally the seats options appear in the MMI menu! Need to fine tune the adaptions as the seats list in the MMI is still greyed out. As soon as complete I will post adaption map for reference
    Hi Paul,

    Can you let me know what you have changed so far? Is it what was listed above? I have a good friend with an A5 who has added some S5 seats and has exactly the same issue

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •