Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Trouble logging into vcds mobile

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like

    Trouble logging into vcds mobile

    I can't seem to log into vcds mobile on my phone or laptop. It says I have the wrong username. I'm pretty sure I set it up the same as I set it up for this forum. Please help, I only use this stuff when I need it which is not very often so I may tend to forget exactly how to use it. Also I can't get vcds to work, it says that I need a firmware update.

  2. #2
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,604
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Where exactly does it ask for a username?

    -Uwe-

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    I think you mean VCDS-Cloud - that's the only place a username is required.

    In the Options -> Test screen on VCDS it will show you the IP address of the HEX-NET.
    Plug that into a browser (or use the app), while in infrastructure mode, login to VCDS Mobile, and update the firmware under Options -> Check for Updates.


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    I can't seem to get my laptop to come up on anything but the vcds 14.8.1 but then tells me that I need a firmware update. My phone thru the app comes up but then tells me I have the wrong username.

  5. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you, I'll try when I get a chance.

  6. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ok so I try to use my device today it days I need a firmware update...

    Trouble is it can only be done through vcds mobile, trouble with that is the default password of password does not work....?

    Can anyone help, I need to reset my car, and have some cars to work on tomorrow and I have a device that technically is un usable.

  7. #7
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    24,604
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Did you change the password?

    Check that your device/browser isn't auto-CAPITALIZING the first letter of your password.

    If that isn't it, reset the password. Power up the HEX-NET, press and hold the button for 15 seconds. It should produce a very short beep when you release it.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  8. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by BRMTDI View Post
    Ok so I try to use my device today it days I need a firmware update...

    Trouble is it can only be done through vcds mobile, trouble with that is the default password of password does not work....?
    .
    Hey bud. Sorry to hear. I'm having issues with this latest update as well being unique to thr mobile interface (ser thread on update error) so I feel your pain. I don't have a whole lot to suggest other than did your default password somehow get changed?
    Hopefully a super mod will see both of our issues and be able to get us up and running again......

  9. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    Will try that..hopefully I have some luck with it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •