Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 60

Thread: Can't connect with cloud to register w/ IPad

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    25
    Post Thanks / Like
    [IMG][/IMG]

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    25
    Post Thanks / Like
    [IMG][/IMG]

  3. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    EXT on the end of the SSID (network name)... is that a WiFi extender perchance ?


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  4. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    25
    Post Thanks / Like
    [IMG][/IMG]

  5. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    25
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes it is.

    I hope these pics hold some valuable info for you.

    I refreshed my app after connecting Hex net to the car and letting it boot up. Ipad doesn't see it in infrastructure mode.

  6. #16
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jakematic View Post
    EXT on the end of the SSID (network name)... is that a WiFi extender perchance ?
    Quote Originally Posted by gary ryan View Post
    Yes it is.

    I hope these pics hold some valuable info for you.
    One key piece there, the EXT.

    That doesn't give me a warm fuzzy - I've got one that shoots 1,500' to my garage and causes all kinds of problems for me.
    Edit: Problems are with bridging, ARP tables, DHCP, and pings on mine. Everything behind it gets an identical MAC address.

    Santos / Jason - thoughts ?


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  7. #17
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lansdale, PA
    Posts
    129
    Post Thanks / Like
    Can you look at the network info on the ipad while in the kitchen , and while in the garage ?


    I'm curious to see if anything is different .

  8. Likes jakematic liked this post
  9. #18
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    25
    Post Thanks / Like
    What data would you like to see Santos? I will get it for you.

    Jakematic: If you like, I will pull into the front yard and connect with a good strong signal from the original SSID.

  10. #19
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    NC USA
    Posts
    812
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by gary ryan View Post
    Jakematic: If you like, I will pull into the front yard and connect with a good strong signal from the original SSID.
    That's what I would do.
    Take the extended SSID out of the profile list, connect to the 'main' one, and see what happens.


    2012 A8L 4.2 Oolong/Titanium. Premium, LED, Driver assist, Rear seat comfort, Dual pane, Alcantara, Panorama

  11. #20
    FoRT jyoung8607's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,402
    Post Thanks / Like
    I note that your Security setting is 'None'. Is your wireless network really completely open, or do you have a WPA shared key like most home users? Are your settings the same between your main AP and your extender?

    I ask because I noticed a problem with that myself today. When I was modifying a SSID profile from the web interface, I couldn't get the WPA settings to stick. I could create a new SSID, but it would revert to Open after I tried to save it with a WPA key. It was on an older CB/FW version and I haven't tried to reproduce it after upgrading.

    This shouldn't be your problem, because you got a DHCP lease at some point that's showing up in the config tool, but I wanted to ask.

    Jason

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •