Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: NO ACCESS CENTRAL 42 ADAPTATION TIGUAN 1.4 TSI 2017!!!

  1. #11
    Ross-Tech Employee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    694
    Post Thanks / Like
    Open VCIConfig [VCDS] -> [Options] -> [Config]

    Go to [Advanced] -> Update Channel [Beta] -> [Change Channel]

    Then go to [Update] -> [Check for Updates] to get the beta update

    The interface needs to be plugged in via USB when you do all of this.

  2. Likes Uwe liked this post
  3. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Shaun View Post
    Open VCIConfig [VCDS] -> [Options] -> [Config]

    Go to [Advanced] -> Update Channel [Beta] -> [Change Channel]

    Then go to [Update] -> [Check for Updates] to get the beta update

    The interface needs to be plugged in via USB when you do all of this.
    hi,

    I already did the update.
    One question: I will be able to use my hex-net again for the previous version 18.2 or I will only use it in beta version 18.4.
    Best Regards.
    Breno

  4. #13
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    19,921
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Papa Leguas View Post
    I already did the update.
    One question: I will be able to use my hex-net again for the previous version 18.2 or I will only use it in beta version 18.4.
    You can still use it with the previous 18.2.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    You can still use it with the previous 18.2.

    -Uwe-
    Hi Uwe,

    Thanks a lot for your support.
    I will test in the Tiguan and will send a new message.
    best regards.
    Breno

  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Please check, my steps:
    1. Main menu->Select->19
    2. Basic Settings->Show Measuring Data
    3. checked any stings, but I see only empty list

  7. #16
    VCDS Distributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,409
    Post Thanks / Like
    Basic setting is not running, have you pressed [Go!] ?
    Just use [Adv. Meas. Values] instead of [Basic Settings-04].

  8. Likes Eric, trv2, Uwe liked this post
  9. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by NEtech View Post
    Basic setting is not running, have you pressed [Go!] ?
    Just use [Adv. Meas. Values] instead of [Basic Settings-04].
    Not running, you are right
    The same with Output test. It is logical that this function should allows me to see the measured values before and after operations.
    Last edited by trv2; 04-30-2018 at 08:35 AM.

  10. #18
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Papa Leguas View Post
    Hi Uwe,

    Thanks a lot for your support.
    I will test in the Tiguan and will send a new message.
    best regards.
    Breno
    Hi, worked very well.
    Tks a lot.
    Best regards.
    Breno

  11. Likes Uwe, Eric liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •