Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Fitting OEM reverse Cam High Line

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    58
    Post Thanks / Like
    My camera is fitted to a Superb 3V Combi, and the parameter file is from a Touran 5T. The calibration fits quite good, even though it´s not calibrated.
    ´16 Skoda Superb Combi 1.4 TSI ACT DSG Ambition + - Magnetic Brown
    ´16 VW Golf 1.0 TSI BlueMotion Style - Pure White

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,513
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ok. If you think that it is ok.

    The calibration is quite easy to do yourself. There's a diagram downloadable from the net which you can print out and use that for calibration.
    Last edited by downtime; 03-07-2018 at 03:12 PM.

  3. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    87
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by downtime View Post
    Ok. If you think that it is ok.

    The calibration is quite easy to do yourself. There's a diagram downloadable from the net which you can print out and use that for calibration.
    I retrofitted the highline camera to my Passat neither me or my vw dealer can achieve calibration
    Pretty frustrated I bought mine from Kufatec when I asked them for help all the replied with was that it would work without being calibrated (not the response I wanted)

  4. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,513
    Post Thanks / Like
    ^ What is your camera's part number? Is it 7N0 or 5Q0?

  5. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well I'm no further forward now 3 emails to cars equipment and no response . Phone engaged constantly bunch of shit bags . It's now in the hands of my credit card company .

  6. #16
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by vrsboy View Post
    Well I'm no further forward now 3 emails to cars equipment and no response . Phone engaged constantly bunch of shit bags . It's now in the hands of my credit card company .
    Did you ever get anywhere with this? I've just installed a reversing camera, but am having issues with Error 31 - Request Out Of Range when trying to use long coding.

  7. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi vrsboy and wg100,
    Any progress on this issue?
    I seem to be in the same boat.. fitted high line to my skoda superb 2012 wagon 3T,
    Enabled 6C ok but won’t accept coding, saying “out of range”
    I have the 5N0907411A control box.

    Any help would be magic!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •