Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: "Old" MIB2 and the new 9,2" screen

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Stockholm Sweden
    Posts
    88
    Post Thanks / Like

    "Old" MIB2 PRO and the new 9,2" screen

    Is it possible to just switch the screen from the "old" 8inch to the new 9,2inch? Or does it require coding?

    https://www.ebay.de/itm/Bedieneinhei.../182823066372?
    Last edited by AndySwede; 01-19-2018 at 08:41 AM. Reason: "whisteling.."

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User iichel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    The Hague, NL
    Posts
    1,591
    Post Thanks / Like
    well, according to any info of the seller:
    Der Artikel ist für folgende Fahrzeuge mit Discover Pro 2017 geeignet:

    VW Arteon
    VW Golf 7
    VW Golf 7 Sportsvan
    VW Passat (B8)
    VW Tiguan (5NA)
    VW Touran (5T)
    Nicht geeignet für Fahrzeuge mit älterer Infotainment Generation.
    So only for vehicles with the 2017 Discover Pro system.

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Stockholm Sweden
    Posts
    88
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by iichel View Post
    well, according to any info of the seller:


    So only for vehicles with the 2017 Discover Pro system.
    Yes, wich I have already noticed since the topic says MIB2. Maybe I forgot the Pro part
    Question is how this could be coded or if a sw flash has to be done. After contact with the seller they want me to send them my MIB2 headunit so they can make this work.

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Stockholm Sweden
    Posts
    88
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ordnung muss sein.

    The content of my car.
    http://forums.ross-tech.com/showthre...a-Discover-Pro

  5. Likes Uwe liked this post
  6. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Stockholm Sweden
    Posts
    88
    Post Thanks / Like
    No one?
    I made contact with another seller. They claim it is now a MIB gen 3 when fitted to the new 9,2" screen, so I need to change the MIB head unit. I highly doubt that since I already have a MIB gen 2 and i suspect the the production cycles are far longer.

  7. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    92
    Post Thanks / Like
    So far I had no chance to combine MIB2 DiscoPro/Columbus with the new 9.2" MIB2.5 DiscoPro/Columbus glass screen, but I can confirm, that combining MIB2 Skoda Amundsen with the new 8" MIB2.5 Skoda Amundsen glass screen works except for the App button. The rest of the touch buttons work flawlessly, but pressing/touching App does nothing.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •