Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 73

Thread: Golf Mk6 cluster to Golf Mk5!?

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    2,051
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by cbx750p View Post
    Been there ! Done that ! No need to change any other modules except the cluster itself. You will loose the Convenience Menu though since it is a different protocol.

    Don't believe the Ross Tech folks would approve of these mods though.....as this is totally out of what VCDS can do.
    I don't think it's because protocol, as far as i've searched and i understand it's because golf5 has CCM and CECM seperate. Golf6 has BCM with integrated CECM and CCM.
    Altough i may be wrong.
    I am a VW Freak - Le WV Freaks OR Come visit me at my work with ODIS concerns - FORSS ODIS GeKo/FaZit access for VW/AUDI/Škoda
    The world is my oyster...

  2. #12
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    I don't think it's because protocol, as far as i've searched and i understand it's because golf5 has CCM and CECM seperate. Golf6 has BCM with integrated CECM and CCM.
    Altough i may be wrong.
    You are right !

  3. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by golfi_vend View Post
    It's possible and it has been done many times. There are just setbacks(ie. missing comfort menu)
    Missing Comfort menu can be partly replaced using the POLAR FIS+ Advanced module. Some compromise....




  4. #14
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    782
    Post Thanks / Like
    People dont have money for TFT , so how they can spend extra for PolarFIS ;D
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  5. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    When mod is concerned....people are known to go to great length to get it done......take a loan, sell the wife/children, rob the bank.... *^*

    PS : Good way to start a new family and yet get to drive a great car !
    Last edited by cbx750p; 11-04-2014 at 11:02 AM.

  6. #16
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    782
    Post Thanks / Like
    BTW - how is your immo now ? Disable or Enable ?
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  7. #17
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Know of some folks who disable their immo just to replace the cluster. I am not prepared to forego the Anti-Theft system just to get a different cluster. I got mine replaced with two new immo chips from Germany. Tried starting with the old chip.....there was a "Key Not Found" error ! So, mine cluster still have the immo installed but don't understand why they need new chips.

  8. #18
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Tartu, Estonia
    Posts
    2,051
    Post Thanks / Like
    Red mkv cluster uses id48 can vw chip and white cluster uses regular id48

  9. #19
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    782
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by cbx750p View Post
    ..... I got mine replaced with two new immo chips from Germany. .....
    I was think you have closer China then Germany .
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  10. #20
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Spacewalker View Post
    I was think you have closer China then Germany .
    You got a reliable contact there ? I heard alot of horror stories. Germans more reliable I would believe .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •