Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 73

Thread: Golf Mk6 cluster to Golf Mk5!?

  1. #41
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    208
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by cbx750p View Post
    An update on the POLAR FIS on the Mark V GTI with Colour Cluster !

    Have since removed the FIS as it caused a repeated draining of the battery. There is no explanation from POLAR on this draining. The only logical explanation is that it is confused by the RED MFD set up on the Mk V GTI and yet is set up for a WHITE/COLOUR vehicle.
    in my Octavia 2 rs 2007 , i have install white illumination cluster from rs fl 2010. I am thinking about buying polar fis because i do not have convience menu in max dot screen.
    do you know what menu will appear in convience menu inside max dot??

  2. #42
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by S3 RS5 View Post
    in my Octavia 2 rs 2007 , i have install white illumination cluster from rs fl 2010. I am thinking about buying polar fis because i do not have convience menu in max dot screen.
    do you know what menu will appear in convience menu inside max dot??
    It would definitely appear. Problem is, when you set the FIS, you need to upload a software according to the type of screen you have. You got a choice of either RED or WHITE/Colour MFD. So, which are you going to pick ? Your screen is originally RED but you upgraded to WHITE. This is the same situation on my GTI which was RED but now Colour. I picked Colour but ended up with the battery drain issue. Maybe you should try loading the RED mfd software but run it on your car which has a White mfd. You may or may not have the same drain issue as I did.

    Keep us posted ! I may jump back into the FIS if this is the case ! It is a great product ! Lots of data ( not that I use all of them ) !

  3. #43
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    208
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by cbx750p View Post
    It would definitely appear. Problem is, when you set the FIS, you need to upload a software according to the type of screen you have. You got a choice of either RED or WHITE/Colour MFD. So, which are you going to pick ? Your screen is originally RED but you upgraded to WHITE. This is the same situation on my GTI which was RED but now Colour. I picked Colour but ended up with the battery drain issue. Maybe you should try loading the RED mfd software but run it on your car which has a White mfd. You may or may not have the same drain issue as I did.

    Keep us posted ! I may jump back into the FIS if this is the case ! It is a great product ! Lots of data ( not that I use all of them ) !

    thank you for the Information!!
    tell me something, my previous cluster (pro-fl) was with white colour max-dot and green colour in intruments and new fl is white colour everywhere.
    so you are telling me that the old is the same like Red colour mfd??

    as this it is better to order Red dot unless white??

  4. #44
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    838
    Post Thanks / Like
    RED cluster use DDP protocol
    TFT or any after 2010 (2009) use BAP
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  5. Likes cbx750p liked this post
  6. #45
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    208
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Spacewalker View Post
    RED cluster use DDP protocol
    TFT or any after 2010 (2009) use BAP
    thank you for the Information!!
    tell me something, my previous cluster (pro-fl) was with white colour max-dot and green colour in intruments and new fl is white colour everywhere.
    so you are telling me that the old is the same like Red colour mfd??

    as this it is better to order Red dot unless white??

  7. #46
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    838
    Post Thanks / Like
    VW - red
    Skoda - White
    they are both MICRONAS (DDP)

    NEC (BAP) (FL after 2009) They are Black & White and TFT
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  8. Likes Uwe liked this post
  9. #47
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    208
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by spacewalker View Post
    vw - red
    skoda - white
    they are both micronas (ddp)

    nec (bap) (fl after 2009) they are black & white and tft

    thank you very much for your help!

  10. #48
    Professional User Jetta ,97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dallas (McKinney) ,TX ,USA
    Posts
    757
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by prako View Post
    Is it possible to retrofit Mk6 cluster to Mk5? I know there are diferent protocol... I have idea on my mind, but is it possible? First replace CCM unit with CCM unit from Passat 3C and try to bridge that uses the immo from CCM, pobably gateway must be replaced...? Is that variant posible?
    Yes it is possible,you do not need change CCM, Only you need cluster , cluster plug adapter and new generation of Can Gateway. Can Gateway will need ,to be able to communicate with Cluster and Immobilizer with VCDS because Golf 6 use UDS protocol and original Can Gateway does not support this protocol.
    But even with original Can Gateway all will work good.

    Here I just did one, this car has original Can Gateway:


    Master Technician for German cars
    Immobilizer/ECU
    /Cluster Programing (Used or NEW)
    Mk6 COLOR cluster in Mk5 -CLIK
    email: marinmm2001@gmail.com , info@advancedcarelectronics.com
    https://www.advancedcarelectronics.com/

  11. Likes Uwe liked this post
  12. #49
    Verified VCDS User Spacewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    838
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jetta ,97 View Post
    Yes it is possible,you do not need change CCM, Only you need cluster , cluster plug adapter and new generation of Can Gateway. Can Gateway will need ,to be able to communicate with Cluster and Immobilizer with VCDS because Golf 6 use UDS protocol and original Can Gateway does not support this protocol.
    But even with original Can Gateway all will work good.
    Old story
    and this is not all what you said
    Some 2005 cars need also new ABS pump
    HOT HOT HOT VW Touran 2005 with ACC HOT HOT HOT

  13. Likes Jetta ,97 liked this post
  14. #50
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    64
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jetta ,97 View Post
    Yes it is possible,you do not need change CCM, Only you need cluster , cluster plug adapter and new generation of Can Gateway. Can Gateway will need ,to be able to communicate with Cluster and Immobilizer with VCDS because Golf 6 use UDS protocol and original Can Gateway does not support this protocol.
    But even with original Can Gateway all will work good.

    Here I just did one, this car has original Can Gateway:


    You should have changed the car display type from Golf 6 to saloon

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •