Not open for further replies.

mug23

Verified VCDS-Lite User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=246062
Hello:

I'm new to the Audi Allroad and I just recently picked one up. The previous owner swap the airbags over to the Arnott coilover kit and the front shocks are totally shot and the car floats like a boat. Therefore, I decided I want the go back to OEM airbags suspension as I would like to have the option of lowering/raising the car.

I bought a completely set of 4 front & rear airbags with shocks, compressor and the dist valve too. The bags are in great condition. I found out that the current air compressor on the car still in operational so the only thing I did was to install the bags/strut/shock back into the car. Now, the new bags installed, the car is slam to the ground. I know I need to do a level calibration to see if I can get the car back up.

I first installed the rear bags and once I install it, I decided to see if I plug in the vcds to see if I can pump some air into the bags and raise the rear of the vehicle which I was able to do. Now come the fronts. I installed the front bags and try to do the same and see if I can calibrate the leveling. Now, here where the issue started. I plug in the cable to the obd port and following the direction of level calibration. Each time I try to login using 31564 code and click Do It!, it brings me back to the controller screen. On the top right hand corner, I see a warning, "Login lost due to dropped session". Now, in the adaptation screen, I now only get errors all across the board no matter what i try to do. I do have a generic cable I got from ebay and it seems it's working as I can pull codes.