2015 Audi A3 8V Full LED Retrofit

sanrivera

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=242750
Hi all,

This is my first post, so please be gentle.

I am fairly new to all of this. I need some help retrofitting full LED headlights. I currently have Bi-Xenon headlights and have verified that the BCM is the same as models with full LED lights. My BCM is 5Q0937085S.

My issue is the adaptation piece of this. I have no idea how to get this done.

Would it be sufficient to ask if someone who owns an A3 8V with full LED headlights to map their 09 Controller so that I can then apply the same adaptations?

Please help!

Thanks,
Sanjeev

Uwe

Benevolent Dictator
Staff member
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
HC100001
Full scans from both cars, including adaptation channel maps from the BCMs would be a good start.

Have you checked wiring diagrams for both cars to see if there are any differences in wiring?

-Uwe-

sanrivera

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=242750
Thanks, Uwe. I'll be sure to post my auto-scan and adaptation map. I don't have access to a car with LED headlights, so that might be an issue. (I pulled a VIN from the Internet and used partslink24 to compare BCM's.) Maybe there is a kind user out there that would be willing to post their scan and adaptation map?

Regarding wiring, I don't have access to the diagrams. I don't know if you or anyone has any recommendation on how to get them, please.

Dana

Administrator
Staff member
Ross-Tech Employee
Reaction score
PL24 is excellent for PR codes and parts but erWin would be the best bet for wiring diagrams: Official Factory Repair Information

Edit: P.S. I know the NAR A3 has 2 (if not 3) PR codes for the headlights but we don't have Wiki procedure pages for any of them. If you happen to know what's what regarding PR codes for full LED (with the 4 subsystem slaves) versus normal Xenons (with 2 subsystem slaves like a Mk6 + Golf) please post that info here.