First Post... CCM Controller 35

lks6778

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=420228
First time posting, I just fired up VCDS for the first time, not sure where to post this.
I have a 2001 Audi TT Coupe with a CCM that is behaving badly.
My dome lights are acting strange, key FOB stopped working, trunk & gas lid actuators stopped working (but then came back a day later), the LEDs on my doors are always blinking all the time (as if the alarm is armed).
I went to Controller #35 and here is what I see.

For VAG Number it just says "8N"... shouldn't it show the whole VAG number? (which is 8N8 962 267A )
Should Soft Coding be "00000"?

Does this mean my CCM is broken? Anyone know what the failure mode on a Coupe CCM is (water ingress is common on other Audi CCMs but on my coupe it is nowhere near water).
I am an electronics engineer so If I knew what to do I probably could fix it.....

PetrolDave

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=1423
Please post a full unedited VCDS Auto-Scan, we need that to see how your car is equipped.

On some modules coding being 0 is normal, but we need that Auto-Scan to see if this is the case on your TT.

UK-IanC

Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
uC-2H
Does this mean my CCM is broken? Anyone know what the failure mode on a Coupe CCM is (water ingress is common on other Audi CCMs but on my coupe it is nowhere near water).
Have you fished it out to take a look? VAG boot (aka "trunk") spaces seem to be the next best place to gather water after the front foot wells :(. A scrub with IPA and fibre glass pencil have got them working again for others.

Reactions: Uwe

Uwe

Benevolent Dictator
Staff member
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
HC100001
Have you fished it out to take a look? VAG boot (aka "trunk") spaces seem to be the next best place to gather water after the front foot wells :(. A scrub with IPA and fibre glass pencil have got them working again for others.