Search results

1. Fitzy's vdub collection

Hex-net Stalling not working

Ok thanks again! Will see what I can can work out. Cheers
  2. Fitzy's vdub collection

Thank you very much! I will see how I go with this now. Once again probably a stupid question but I'm not sure how to post a PC based scan? I'm using my iPhone. When I tried sending it off my iPhone the last time. That's how you ended up with it. Thanks again Dana!
  3. Fitzy's vdub collection

Ok thanks Dana. Just curious! As I said I'm a novice trying to do this stuff and its probably a stupid question but where do I find the 4 digit pin, SKC code and importer number code you guys talk about when trying to recode these modules? I have worked out the WSC. If you could picture me an...
  4. Fitzy's vdub collection

Hey Dana, sorry I'm a novice when it comes to this. The vehicle is a 08/2004 V10 Touareg WVGZZZ7LIZ5D001855. I was trying to send that to myself so I could try work out my issues. As I don't know whether I should order new modules for my car or not. I fixed any wiring I found that didn't look...
  5. Fitzy's vdub collection

Ok thanks, I'll retry on my other Vw vehicles as it was ages ago I tried it on them but I think it was doing the same thing. I was just gonna get my old laptop fixed and use purely for the Rosstech vcds but I'm still yet to get it fixed. It just frustrates me you buy a product to use on a...
  6. Fitzy's vdub collection

Ok! So, I am having many issues with scan tools connecting and communicating which is very frustrating! Because this is happening. I can't measure any value blocks, reset address's or recode anything. My Snapon Solus Edge will allow me to read fault codes and that's about all. My vcds hex-net...
  7. Fitzy's vdub collection

Linking hex net using iPhone 12 Autoscan issues