Search results

1. J

How do VW MK6 Headlight Switches Function?

I'll try to get a diagram up, especially when I rewire the lights. This is a low priority project, but everyone's initial answers have confirmed what I thought, a computer circuit tells the lights to turn on. So, I'll separate the wire for the U-shape DRL shared with the wire for the headlight...
  2. J

ABS Pump & Module Replacement - No Communication with ABS

Sorry about this long hiatus for any people awaiting a solution from my endeavors... Turns out both rear wheel speed sensors were dead in the end, and for some reason that made my front driver-side wheel lock up. I replaced a rear wheel speed sensor that always tested poorly first. Codes...
  3. J

How do VW MK6 Headlight Switches Function?

Hello All, I have VLAND headlights from overseas and of course they're wired wrong (lol get what we pay for). DRLs do not work, even with the supplied adapter harnesses. I have some knowledge of electronics, and I believe my rewring idea should work. The one thing I'm not certain about is...
  4. J

One thing I just thought of for the driver's side caliper, is it locking up because the final hydraulic calibrations were not done? As mentioned before, I did not perform those calibrations because I did not have 00003 as a fault for [03].
  5. J

Ok sounds good. I got new ones ordered for the 2 rear sensors showing a fault. My front driver's brake caliper still locks up and pivots my car under hard braking; any idea why that would happen? Bad wheel speed sensor? Bad tone ring? One thing to note, the CV joint on that hub flings grease...
  6. J

I will do this if the new wheel speed sensors don't fix the issue.
  7. J